PDA

View Full Version : Cleaning the ride.

PolrWht07
05-23-2007, 07:08 PM
I'm new to having a nice car that deemed washing. could some of you guys help me out in figuring out the proper steps in giving the exterior of my car a good cleaning. i'm assuming wash/wax etc. But can anyone reccomend a certain wax?

brickhardmeat
05-23-2007, 07:11 PM
:mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad:
Tons of opinions on this. What are we going to have to do to get you to use the search feature?

I am thinking the top mention here is ICE. Use the damn seach box.:smile:

by the way nimble is a clean freak, look at what he does to his car there is a thread here somewhere, you'll find it doing a search

blacksan
05-23-2007, 07:17 PM
With a new car stay away from any wax/polish with abrasives. I personally love Super Glaze by The Wax Shop. It is a straight Carnuba that also cleans tar, bugs and the like real well. You just wax as usual and this stuff just melts tar that can be wiped off when it dries. This is not the only choice by any means.

PolrWht07
05-23-2007, 07:19 PM
:mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad:
Tons of opinions on this. What are we going to have to do to get you to use the search feature?

I am thinking the top mention here is ICE. Use the damn seach box.:smile:

by the way nimble is a clean freak, look at what he does to his car there is a thread here somewhere, you'll find it doing a search

if you're not fond of my threads, you don't have to post on them. I was just trying to get some feedback, that's what I thought this whole forum was about.

brickhardmeat
05-23-2007, 07:21 PM
if you're not fond of my threads, you don't have to post on them. I was just trying to get some feedback, that's what I thought this whole forum was about.

hey calm down, I'm really trying to help you out a little, get off your ass an use the search feature, just trying to motivate