PDA

View Full Version : Anyone Smoke their Tails on an '07 Yet?

Chris07LB
06-14-2006, 12:56 PM
Looking to smoke my tail lights on my Polar LB, just looking for pics of others already done.

TIA!

ECHOKnight2000
06-14-2006, 01:56 PM
Looking to smoke my tail lights on my Polar LB, just looking for pics of others already done.

TIA!

That sounds really cool but before you do that check with your states law (if applicable) about that...I read that some states its illegal for the rear lights to be "smoked." Otherwise keep us updated on price and how it worked for ya...sorry I have no pics:biggrin:

johnnyfive
06-15-2006, 12:55 AM
i would think if you drive around with red tape covering your tail lights there shouldnt be a problem with a little tinted plastic :) aslong as they show the right colors when lit. but i am not a police officer, or lawyer, so who knows..

KSIbucky
06-15-2006, 02:29 PM
I'm new to cars what do you me smoke you lights

Chris07LB
06-15-2006, 11:14 PM
I know it is not legal, nor does it bother me. It will not be the first car I have done this to, I was just looking for examples of this done on a Yaris.

Chris07LB
06-15-2006, 11:17 PM
I'm new to cars what do you me smoke you lights

There is a few ways this can be done.

Most common lately is the "easy way out", where you have a tinted film wrapped to your lens.. just like you would get your windows tinted.

Best way, is by lightly painting (tinting) them. Any good body shop can do this. Its basically, clear coat, mixed with just a little black, and the more coats you do, the darker it gets. This way the darkness is controled to how you want it.

Of course with the tinted film, you always have the option to go back to stock tails, rather easy.. depending on how long they have been on for. After a while the film will be hard, but not impossiable to remove.

echo_hrs
06-15-2006, 11:36 PM