Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site

Go Back   Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site > Technical Forums > Performance Modifications
  The Tire Rack

Old 08-29-2007, 12:17 AM   #1
emptyskin

Drives: Yaris 3D , Meteorite Metallic
two ?'s exhaust, intake

I'm new to car mods, but i want to get some cool stuff for my 3door:
cold air and a new exhaust.
i want that tiny hp increase and a cool sound, just something unique.
if you guys could post some good brands and how affective things would be that would be grand!

thanks!
emptyskin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2007, 12:35 AM   #2
slvryaris

Drives: 2007 Yaris Sedan S
Intakes would be like AEM which I have and there is TRD, Fujita, Weapon R. Exhausts you have TRD, Greddy, Tanabe and I think a couple others. All the manufactures have good products and dont be fooled by the dealership wanting to install them either. My dealership was wanting over $400 just for the TRD exhaust not installed and I got it for like $314 and installed it myself in lime 20 minutes. Here is a video of an AEM Intake on a Yaris and yes it does sound like that in real life. With either of these mods it will make the car run smoother. You wont see any big gains in horsepower, but it may feel like it. I know my AEM intake came with a dyno chart showing the gains. All these two (intake and exhaust) will get rid of that restriction that is in both those stock parts from the factory and open it up a litlle more for more air to go in and come out. Any more questions just ask or you can PM me.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EcKo8g4e2kI
slvryaris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2007, 12:43 AM   #3
cali yaris
ULTIMATE

Drives: 07 Yaris Turbo
Send a message via AIM to cali yaris
I have AEM intake and Tanabe Medallion Touring exhaust -- warm, throaty, not buzzy at all. (I have one in stock, PM for pricing).