Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site
 

 


 
Go Back   Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site > Technical Forums > DIY / Maintenance / Service
  The Tire Rack

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-28-2015, 06:35 AM   #1
CrankyOldMan
2ZR swap. DO IT! Ask how!
 
CrankyOldMan's Avatar
 
Drives: 09 Meteoric Metallic HB
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: West Michigan
Posts: 1,826
Question Strange OBD II code: C3201

Got the car back from the mechanic last week (replaced clutch) and among the DTCs that were present is this strange one: C3201. No info on it on the net as a generic code, nor a Toyota specific code. Has anyone seen this before? CTScott?
CrankyOldMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2015, 07:58 AM   #2
dj92
Embracing Curves
 
dj92's Avatar
 
Drives: '09 Yaris 1.0 Hatchback
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: mid-western Germany
Posts: 255
Maybe just a glitch?
Or does it return instantly?
__________________
I drive, therefore I am.
dj92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2015, 01:10 PM   #3
invader166
Pumpman
 
Drives: Modified 2009 Yaris Hatchback
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Coquitlam, BC
Posts: 414
No information on this code? Strange!

Try to use a different scan-tool and see if the same code pops up. I've heard some ODB scanners can glitch out sometimes and give you wrong codes.
__________________
Also drives: 2017 Kia Soul EX+

"I would rather loose by a mile in a car I built myself, then win by an inch in a car that was built for me." - Moog
invader166 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2015, 01:49 PM   #4
WeeYari
 
WeeYari's Avatar
 
Drives: 06 Polar White 5dr, 13 Soul 4u
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 4,721
If I read this correctly, the code was present on last trip to garage and cleared. It is not reoccurring.

One thing I can find for C3201 is a compiler error. Maybe the diagnostic machine was reporting its own fault.
__________________
WeeYari is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2015, 02:02 PM   #5
WeeYari
 
WeeYari's Avatar
 
Drives: 06 Polar White 5dr, 13 Soul 4u
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 4,721
Wait...here's something

http://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/98...ml#post9204540
__________________
WeeYari is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2015, 05:54 PM   #6
dj92
Embracing Curves
 
dj92's Avatar
 
Drives: '09 Yaris 1.0 Hatchback
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: mid-western Germany
Posts: 255
Just been so curious to try it out.
However, a pulled driver's seat belt fastener just gave me a B-dunnoanymore.
It did not appear on a plain OBD-Tool either.
__________________
I drive, therefore I am.
dj92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2015, 07:18 PM   #7
CTScott
ULTIMATE
 
CTScott's Avatar
 
Drives: 09 5dr LB, 2x 08 3dr LB
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: USA, CT
Posts: 13,455
C is chassis related DTC. For example the TPMS gives C21xx codes, VSC C14xx, ABS is C02xx an C12xx.

On the Yaris, SRS Codes are Bxxxx codes (as opposed to that ford listing). I have never seen C32xx listed, so it may just be an anomaly of the shops reader.
CTScott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2015, 07:55 PM   #8
WeeYari
 
WeeYari's Avatar
 
Drives: 06 Polar White 5dr, 13 Soul 4u
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 4,721
The Ford listing is for diagnosing a B2292 fault. It then drills down to a C3201 (drivers side pretensioner).


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
WeeYari is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2015, 08:07 PM   #9
CTScott
ULTIMATE
 
CTScott's Avatar
 
Drives: 09 5dr LB, 2x 08 3dr LB
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: USA, CT
Posts: 13,455
Quote:
Originally Posted by WeeYari View Post
The Ford listing is for diagnosing a B2292 fault. It then drills down to a C3201 (drivers side pretensioner).


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Yes. On Toyotas pretensioners are still B codes.
CTScott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2015, 03:46 AM   #10
CrankyOldMan
2ZR swap. DO IT! Ask how!
 
CrankyOldMan's Avatar
 
Drives: 09 Meteoric Metallic HB
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: West Michigan
Posts: 1,826
As far as I know, it was not present when it went in to the shop. It's showing up on my ScanGauge II. I haven't cleared it yet--have a rental for the week for work--but I will definitely keep an eye on it.
CrankyOldMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2015, 09:58 PM   #11
CoryM
 
Drives: 2009 5-door, 5-speed
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: White Rock BC
Posts: 638
I had a quick look at work and couldn't find that DTC on any Toyota related product. Nothing even close to (maybe) narrow down what system.
CoryM is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The Official "Bamboo the Yarisworld Traveler" Thread (v4, part 2) Darb Off-topic / Other Cars / Everything else Discussions 86 10-18-2017 08:03 AM
P0010 OBD engine Code crazylegs DIY / Maintenance / Service 1 08-27-2015 07:27 PM
full tank japle Fuel Economy Forum 15 12-10-2013 12:05 PM
P0456 OBD code? jlift DIY / Maintenance / Service 6 09-19-2007 03:28 PM
Anybody know the code? Driver New YARIS Purchase Forum 5 08-20-2006 06:56 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:49 PM.




YarisWorld
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.