Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site

Go Back   Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site > Second Generation Toyota Yaris Main Rooms > General Yaris / Vitz Discussion
  The Tire Rack

Old 12-21-2009, 07:22 PM   #1
behour

Drives: Yaris
$86.44 for oil change? I feel screwed

I have no experience with vehicles. My yaris is the first new car I bought. I sadly feel often screwed. I went to get an oil change today and was charged 86.44 for it.

Here is my questions

It was full syntetic oil. Is this the best to get or should I avoid?
I was over charged...correct? It seems ridiculously high.
My bill looks something like this

Labor 33.84
Parts 48.20
Shop Material 1.35
Sales tax 3.05
Total 86.44

This is my 2nd oil change at 10,000 miles. My first oil change I asked for syntetic from another Toyota dealer and was only charged $41.45. I was not sure if I was given full synthetic oil even when told otherwise. I was charged with "lube synthetic oil for $10.00". The bill was not clear. I have had problems with the sales department so I tried another dealer. Looks like I should of just stayed with them for a $40 dollar change in price and a 20minutes extra drive.

Any opinions and help would be great for someone as clueless as me with cars. I just want to take the best care for it you know?
behour is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2009, 07:28 PM   #2
JumpmanYaris
USAF_SrA_E-4

Drives: C300 / Del Sol
Send a message via ICQ to JumpmanYaris Send a message via AIM to JumpmanYaris Send a message via MSN to JumpmanYaris Send a message via Yahoo to JumpmanYaris
WTF they fucked u over with this!!!!!
JumpmanYaris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2009, 07:45 PM   #3
blacksandiegovitz
Your mom goes to college

Drives: 08 Vitz
You over paid by about $20 Imo