Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site

Go Back   Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site > Second Generation Toyota Yaris Main Rooms > Fuel Economy Forum
  The Tire Rack

Old 05-20-2012, 12:07 PM   #1
jay cobbs

Drives: 2010 yaris sedan 4 speed auto
Arrow AWESOME MPG WITH 2010 SEDAN TO TAHOE...WOW

hELLO EVERYBODY JUST GOT MY 2010 YARIS SEDAN WITH 35K ON IT AND IT THE BEST CAR I'VE EVER HAD. BOUGHT GRAND AMS, MALIBUS,OPEL RALLYE, SATURN SL2,AND MANY MORE . IM A PRO DRIVER FOR THR PASS 20 YEARS AND MY WIFE LOVES IT WITH 50 MPG ON THE FREEWAY AND 35 AROUND TOWN WITH NO HYPERMILING TRICKS. TIRES AT 37 PSI NO SLOW STARTS OR PULSE AND GLIDE TRICKS . SHE DRIVE IT FLAT OUT LIKE HER 6 BANGER PONTIAC GRAND AM. I LOVE IT TOO JUST WENT TO LAKE TAHOE FULLY LOADED WITH CAMPING GEAR,FOOD, AND 3 BIG ADULTS. WENT 320 MILES ON ONE FILLUP AND 7.2 GALLONS..DO THE MATH..THE YARIS SEDAN IS THE SECRET LOVE CHILD OF A CAMRY AND A PRIUS..NO KIDDINGTAKE THAT PRIUS LOVERS...BY THE WAY WE WENT ALL THE WAY UP AT 75 MPH AND 65 MPH UP THE GRADES AND PASSES..GO YARIS GO!!
jay cobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2012, 12:31 PM   #2
Spidermandud

Drives: Black '08 Yaris Hatch S
Congrats dude. That's definitely impressive; I assumed the sedans usually got less mpg than the hatch backs, so that's fantastic you're doing that well. Hope you continue to enjoy it!
Old 05-20-2012, 10:03 PM   #3
TLyttle

Drives: 07 Yaris sedan
Ain't it fun? We have been getting great mileage from our 07 sedan since the getgo.

Seems to me the sedan is lower, and I have always felt that frontal area and departure angles are more important than many people realise...
TLyttle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2012, 12:20 AM   #4
tooter
play every day

Drives: 2012 Yaris L 2dr 5sp
Wow, Jay... your 50mpg is really encouraging.

I so enjoy seeing people taking pride in frugality rather than being proud of being wasteful.