Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site
 

 


 
Go Back   Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site > Technical Forums > DIY / Maintenance / Service
  The Tire Rack

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-04-2006, 09:28 PM   #1
chessclubloser
 
Drives: 2006 Yaris RS
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: London, ON, Canada
Posts: 10
Cruise Control

Hey,

Here in Canada, cruise control is not an option on the Yaris. I am a big fan of cruise and have just bought a Yaris. Anyone know anything about aftermarket cruise control? I want something that looks stock. I think Toyota was stupid for not offering cruise as an option on this car. Otherwise I love my new Yaris, it's freakin awesome. Let me know what you guys and girls think.
chessclubloser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2006, 12:09 AM   #2
GabL
I want JDM bumpers!
 
GabL's Avatar
 
Drives: 5 Dr Yaris RS in Blazing Blue
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Toronto
Posts: 419
A person from another forum said Toyota Canada WILL BE providing Cruise Control for the Yaris sometime after release. However, since then nothing had happened. Initially I was trying to get cruise for my Yaris too...
GabL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2006, 12:32 AM   #3
swng
 
swng's Avatar
 
Drives: 06 3-dr auto RS
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: BC
Posts: 1,051
I think I have seen the same. Just cannot remember when and where(Toyota Nation?). Let's wait a while before considering aftermarket cruise controls.
swng is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2006, 01:15 AM   #4
chessclubloser
 
Drives: 2006 Yaris RS
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: London, ON, Canada
Posts: 10
good news

I have recently contacted Toyota on this and they wrote me back and told me it is just a matter of time. They're definitely working on it and will offer it but not sure of when yet. So, I think I'll hold out and wait to get it straight from Toyota.
chessclubloser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2006, 01:51 PM   #5
swng
 
swng's Avatar
 
Drives: 06 3-dr auto RS
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: BC
Posts: 1,051
Thank you friend. It's great relief!
swng is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2006, 08:32 PM   #6
heydin
 
Drives: 2008 toyota yaris RS (mexican)
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Guatemala, Guatemala
Posts: 13
Rosta is manufacturing an aftermarket cruise control for the new Yaris
http://www.rostra.com/pdf/yariscruiseaftermarket.pdf
I understand some Toyota dealers in the US are distributors of Rosta products and will perform the installations. However, you can find the Rosta product on Ebay in the US for about $250. I have been told the installation is fairly simple and requires only one wire connection under the hood. However, I did note the picture at their website is for the older Yaris (i.e. Echo) hatchback. Once my Yaris liftback arrives I plan on ordering the cruise package on Ebay (unless someone finds a better and cheaper source by then).
heydin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2006, 09:01 PM   #7
Chris07LB
Super Moderator
 
Chris07LB's Avatar
 
Drives: Yaris Liftback
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 3,177
The search button is your friend!

Look here gents, on a full write up, http://yarisworld.com/forums/showthread.php?t=729

then PM "punch" for the PDF.
Chris07LB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2006, 06:36 AM   #8
chessclubloser
 
Drives: 2006 Yaris RS
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: London, ON, Canada
Posts: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chris07LB
The search button is your friend!

Look here gents, on a full write up, http://yarisworld.com/forums/showthread.php?t=729

then PM "punch" for the PDF.

FYI,

I called my Toyota dealer last week and they said Toyota is now making a cruise control for the Yaris and it's $416 installed. He has yet to get back to me on when he can get it.
chessclubloser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2010, 09:17 AM   #9
jce
 
Drives: 2008 Yaris S hatchback 3 door
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: VA
Posts: 3
Yes there is a cruise control, and it looks stock. I am having it installed next week. the US cost is about $450.00
jce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2010, 10:07 AM   #10
bronsin
 
bronsin's Avatar
 
Drives: 2009 Base Hatch 2 Dr Auto
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: nj
Posts: 3,744
The home made CC by Yaris World wont work on Canadian vehicles? Mine is fully functional and cost me like $10.
bronsin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2010, 10:45 AM   #11
b_hickman11
 
Drives: 08 Sedan
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Tyler, TX
Posts: 903
Quote:
Originally Posted by bronsin View Post
The home made CC by Yaris World wont work on Canadian vehicles? Mine is fully functional and cost me like $10.
You do realize that this thread is 4 years old right?
b_hickman11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2010, 11:59 AM   #12
bronsin
 
bronsin's Avatar
 
Drives: 2009 Base Hatch 2 Dr Auto
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: nj
Posts: 3,744
Oh.
bronsin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
When will the Yaris hit the showrooms at dealers? Petrolhead New YARIS Purchase Forum 181 11-28-2011 08:03 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:49 AM.




YarisWorld
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.