Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site

Go Back   Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site > Members Area > Off-topic / Other Cars / Everything else Discussions
  The Tire Rack

Old 04-21-2006, 12:55 PM   #1
ricko

Drives: Copper-Orange Yaris RS
Photography Talk (Split Thread)

(Original thread can be found here: http://www.yarisworld.com/forums/showthread.php?t=306)

So you're doing this for photography????? Quite a project. I'm a photographer as well, but only B+W landscapes, so I don't need to carry too much gear. In fact I try to keep it down to a small back-pack in size, as I often have to hike to location. You must be doing weddings or commercial stuff, model shoots etc. I know it's off topic, but what gear are you using????

Last edited by tk-421; 09-20-2009 at 06:51 PM.
ricko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2006, 02:31 PM   #2
Idjiit
5 Stars, Bitches

Drives: Prius, Silver Yaris Liftback
Well, the gear I'm stowing in this is an onsite printing rig - basically a kiosk setup so people can find and order photos. So it's a few pelican cases full of monitors, computers, stands, printers, supplies, etc. I shoot with a Canon 1D MKII and a variety of lenses - the FlyBall stuff this setup is for is mainly shot with the 135/2L although I do some stuff with the 35/1.4L and 85/1.8.
Idjiit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2006, 03:58 PM   #3
ricko

Thanks for the info Idjiit. A very impressive set-up, much more high-tech than what I use. What printer, ink and paper combinations do you use?
I sell framed B+W prints of the Georgian Bay area through local galleries, so obviously on-site printing is not a requirement for me. I currently use Nikon film and digital cameras, Nikon lenses, and an Epson 1280 printer. I am limited to a max print size of 12"x16" by my equipment, but that doesn't seem to be an issue at this point. Thanks agin for the info, and I wish you continued success.
Attached Images