Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site

Go Back   Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site > Technical Forums > Wheels, Tires and Suspension Forum sponsored by The Tire Rack

Old 09-19-2010, 06:49 AM   #1
donchae
noob-toob

Drives: 2007 yaris 4dr sedan
RIMS a Noob-toob question =]

noob here..

i just got my AMAZING '07 yaris 3 days ago..

was thinking of putting alloy rims on it.. found 2 different kinds. both have 4x100 bolt patter and are 15"
give em a good clean and i wanna paint em matte black (or maybe gun powder colour)

this one looks a lil chunky but looks pretty cool, i think

this one's from a '93 honda prelude, simple and basic pattern

i'm new to this kind of things.. i've always wanted to do some DIY stuff with the cars i've owned, but never really got to it coz i've always looked for different cars.

but now, i think i've found the car that i'm willing to spent my time on

all comments and suggestions will be appreciated

donchae is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2010, 07:52 AM   #2
padre1964

Drives: I'm back !! 2012 Toyota Yaris
go with the first set
Old 09-19-2010, 10:15 AM   #3
Klink10

Drives: 2007 Yaris Liftback
Weigh em and go with the lightest.
Klink10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2010, 11:13 AM   #4
donchae
noob-toob

Quote:
Originally Posted by Klink10 View Post
Weigh em and go with the lightest.
hmmm.. how will the weight of the rims affect the car? what would be the "ideal" weight for a yaris?

Old 09-19-2010, 12:56 PM   #5
WeeYari

Drives: 06 Polar White 5dr, 13 Soul 4u
Quote:
Originally Posted by donchae View Post
hmmm.. how will the weight of the rims affect the car? what would be the "ideal" weight for a yaris?
This little car really feels every pound of wheel weight. There have been many posts regarding performance difference when people drop to lower weight wheels.