Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site

Go Back   Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site > Technical Forums > Cosmetic Modifications (Exterior/Interior)
  The Tire Rack

Old 10-25-2014, 05:17 PM   #1
awebb005

Drives: 2013 Toyota Yaris LE
License Plate question

Hello, Im new to the Yaris World forum and the new owner of a slightly used 2013 Toyota Yaris LE 4 door hatch. I love my new little Yaris (Its so cute , haha I know Im being girly about this) but because it is slightly used it has a bit of damage on the front where a license plate use to be. I want to get a new license plate to cover the small damage but I have no clue how they put it there to begin with. I guess my question is how do you mount a front license plate to a 2013 Toyota Yaris? If anyone can help me with this it would be greatly appreciated thank you.

PS: sorry if this is in the wrong place. I looked all over the forum to fined a similar question but found no luck, I figured this would be the best place to ask my question.
Old 10-25-2014, 08:02 PM   #2
phaznet

Drives: '07 Yaris Sdn
Welcome to the forums :)

2 screws, that's it.
A 1/4 x 3/4 screw is most commonly used.

Unless a license plate was never installed in the front. We need both front and back in Ontario.
If so, just ask the people where you purchased it from to drill the holes for you.
phaznet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2014, 09:15 PM   #3
awebb005

Drives: 2013 Toyota Yaris LE
Quote:
Originally Posted by phaznet View Post
Welcome to the forums :)

2 screws, that's it.
A 1/4 x 3/4 screw is most commonly used.

Unless a license plate was never installed in the front. We need both front and back in Ontario.
If so, just ask the people where you purchased it from to drill the holes for you.