Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site

Go Back   Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site > Technical Forums > Performance Modifications
  The Tire Rack

Old 11-03-2016, 01:34 AM   #1
rabbito

Drives: 2012 Toyota Yaris Sedan (Vios)
E85/Flex Fuel Write Up

so many people are contacting me regarding E85 so i am doing a write up on E85..no, im not a professional tuner like some people out here doing big things..im just doing a small budget build switching jdm counter parts and doing multiple test as my personal hobby...for professionals, correct me if im wrong 👌

1. yaris in asia is supported with E85 in asia..same 1nz engine and yaris that we use back in U.S..no, its not going to rust your sh*t inside out..this myth is busting peoples balls...
2. you need larger injectors for E85 fuel conversion so i went with 1JZ...some people use 2ZZ or whatever toyota injectors depending on their need...i needed 30% larger than stock 1NZ injector which was the 1JZ injectors..i trimed the side off and put E85 plug
3. E85 plug is thing that goes behind the injector to convert flexfuel...this piece of plastic plugs costed me $20...i trimed the 1JZ injectors and plug this behind the back of injectors..
4. no, you dont need a freaken ecu or tuning when you go 30% larger injectors...unless your doing fuel tuning with aftermarket injectors..we are not talking about aftermarket injectors with chiptuning here...basic jdm counter part conversion
5. no, converting to E85 does not gain HP...you must use ecu tuning system..if your on a budget, you can just do advance timing and control fuel injection with cheaper piggy back ecu
6. no, it does not mess up your engine oil etc..its a clean high octane fuel..also has this funny corn smell...lol..
7. you will lose 20% more fuel around town, its not good for traffic jam etc...you will get good mileage on the highway..🖒