Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site
 

 


 
Go Back   Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site > Technical Forums > DIY / Maintenance / Service
  The Tire Rack

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-13-2018, 04:59 AM   #1
Prakersa
 
Drives: Yaris
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Jakarta
Posts: 5
cruise control yaris 2009 install

My Yaris 2009 Automatic transmission has no Cruise control and I'd like to add it.
I live in Indonesia, the car was built in Thailand and right hand drive.
Is it possible ?

thanks
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_20180513_153740.jpg (91.1 KB, 47 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_20180513_084521.jpg (247.1 KB, 48 views)
Prakersa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2018, 08:23 AM   #2
Prakersa
 
Drives: Yaris
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Jakarta
Posts: 5
And it has no CC light on instrument cluster
Prakersa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2018, 10:16 AM   #3
bronsin
 
bronsin's Avatar
 
Drives: 2009 Base Hatch 2 Dr Auto
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: nj
Posts: 3,992
Here are the instructions are used to add cruise control to my US Yaris, also a 2009 model.

http://www.yarisworld.com/forums/sho...Cruise+control

I don’t know if it would work for yours, but good luck and tell us what happens!
__________________
Synthetic Oil: Its All In Your Head
bronsin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2018, 10:18 AM   #4
bronsin
 
bronsin's Avatar
 
Drives: 2009 Base Hatch 2 Dr Auto
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: nj
Posts: 3,992
Oh the first paragraph says only US and Canadian Yaris have the cruise control function build into the ECM. European an Australian models don’t have it according to the instructions.
__________________
Synthetic Oil: Its All In Your Head
bronsin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2018, 04:22 PM   #5
Prakersa
 
Drives: Yaris
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Jakarta
Posts: 5
Does australian model built in thailand as well?

Last edited by Prakersa; 05-13-2018 at 05:49 PM.
Prakersa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2018, 06:05 AM   #6
stykerdk
Yaris Hybrid Limited 2015
 
Drives: yaris Hybrid limited 2015
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Denmark
Posts: 75
Quote:
Originally Posted by Prakersa View Post
Does australian model built in thailand as well?
The XP9 could have been build in Thailand, because it was also sold in Thailand.

But i dont think the XP13 for australia is build in Thailand, because the present Yaris sold in Thailand is an completely other car.
__________________
Yaris Hybrid Limited 2015
Yaris 1,33 T2 Touch 2013
stykerdk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2018, 06:26 AM   #7
Prakersa
 
Drives: Yaris
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Jakarta
Posts: 5
Mine is XP9
Prakersa is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2008 Yaris Cruise Control bassmannate DIY / Maintenance / Service 2 08-02-2016 02:46 PM
NEED ENGINE CHECK LIGHT CODE LIST Attitude Forced Induction Forum 12 04-11-2011 06:38 PM
NEWS: TOYOTA REVEALS ALL-NEW YARIS SEDAN AT 2006 LOS ANGELES AUTO SHOW VitzBoy General Yaris / Vitz Discussion 5 09-05-2010 08:53 PM
Cruise control vs MPG YarisOwnersDad Fuel Economy Forum 15 05-29-2009 03:55 PM
Rostra Cruise Control install done on MT AlexK DIY / Maintenance / Service 34 09-18-2007 03:21 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:51 AM.




YarisWorld
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.