Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site

Go Back   Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site > Second Generation Toyota Yaris Main Rooms > General Yaris / Vitz Discussion
  The Tire Rack

Old 01-10-2013, 06:56 PM   #1
yaristhebest

Drives: Yaris 2012 Sedan
My car doesn't start

Hi,

I own a 2012 Yaris Sedan 5 speed MT. It's a new car, just one week of use with approximately 300km but I'm having an issue, a serious one: sometimes my car refuses to start. It started to happen 2 days ago. Here is the history:

I was driving for around 30 minutes and then parked at a friend's house but since I'm still an unexperienced driver I parked my car in a wrong way so I wanted to re-start my car again (I turned it off) so I can adjust my park and then my car didn't started! For the record, I press all the clutch and then move the key to the "START" position to boot the engine (I think that's the proper way to start the car). Well, since the car was unable to start I tried again and again like 5 times and then finally it started! I did some movements to adjust my parking and then turned it off again and got inside my friend's house to eat something. Then 1 hour later I got off his house and my car turned on without issues and I went back to my house.

Next day it happened the same, after parking and turning my car off I tried to turn it on again (in less than 2 minutes) to fix my bad parking (I'm learning) and my car refused to start again! This time I was in a hurry so I got inside my University and then 4 hours later I got inside my car again and it turned on without a single hassle!

Now, today I'm stuck at my garage. I can't get outside because my car refuses to start. I have tried many times and it doesn't start. It sucks because it's a new car, I don't know what's going on. I have noticed something... when the key is on the "ON" position the control panel of my car looks this way: http://i50.tinypic.com/34qqtmx.jpg