Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site

Go Back   Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site > Technical Forums > Cosmetic Modifications (Exterior/Interior)
  The Tire Rack

Old 10-21-2009, 12:45 PM   #1
YAR1S

Drives: 07 Yaris 3dr LB (Bayou Blue)
Send a message via AIM to YAR1S
Looking to install some LEDs.... need help.

I am thinking about getting some LEDs from this website:
http://www.oznium.com/
and possibly making some led eyebrows like the ones found on bmws and audi's..... LOL

but I have no experience with lighting...
has anyone else installed xtra lights and how did you do it?
did you splice them into your originals lights or set up a switch inside the car... if so how did you route the wires inside the car?

Thanks

Quote:
"Spendin money that I don't have to buy parts that I don't need to impress people that I don't know"
YAR1S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2009, 12:50 PM   #2
TinyGiant
Tiny Giant Clothing

Drives: 2008 Blazing Blue Yaris 3D LB
they are quite easy. if they are prewired with resistors you can connect them to a + and - and you are off and running.

i installed a ton in my interior ..

i like that look though..pretty sweet
Old 10-21-2009, 01:48 PM   #3
YAR1S

Quote:
Originally Posted by TinyGiant View Post
they are quite easy. if they are prewired with resistors you can connect them to a + and - and you are off and running.

i installed a ton in my interior ..

i like that look though..pretty sweet
Can you explain this to me?
So, do you mean attach it straight to the battery +&- or can I have them on a switch somehow to turn on and off at any time? how could I make that happen?

Quote:
"Spendin money that I don't have to buy parts that I don't need to impress people that I don't know"
Old 10-21-2009, 02:03 PM   #4
TinyGiant
Tiny Giant Clothing

Drives: 2008 Blazing Blue Yaris 3D LB
you could take them off any power source