Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site
 

 


 
Go Back   Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site > Technical Forums > DIY / Maintenance / Service
  The Tire Rack

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-27-2015, 07:31 PM   #1
Eduardo_mty
 

Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 198
2016 yaris sedan Cruise control

A friend bought a 2016 yaris sedan with automatic transmission.

I tell him, buy this oem parts
84632-08021 switch Speed control
84633-02020 Cruise control wire
90080-15079 screw w/washer

A few minutes ago, i installed but no work.

any help i will appreciated
Installation pics

uploadfromtaptalk1448666277224.jpghttp://<a href="http://[ATTACH]5...1;/ATTACH]</a>
Attached Images
File Type: jpg uploadfromtaptalk1448667047239.jpg (75.0 KB, 61 views)
File Type: jpg uploadfromtaptalk1448667055626.jpg (87.3 KB, 60 views)

Last edited by Eduardo_mty; 11-27-2015 at 07:42 PM.
Eduardo_mty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2015, 08:15 PM   #2
CTScott
ULTIMATE
 
CTScott's Avatar
 
Drives: 09 5dr LB, 2x 08 3dr LB
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: USA, CT
Posts: 13,455
Is it a US market Yaris or one from another market?
CTScott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2015, 08:16 PM   #3
Eduardo_mty
 

Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 198
I live in México and VIN start with J
Eduardo_mty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2015, 08:33 PM   #4
CTScott
ULTIMATE
 
CTScott's Avatar
 
Drives: 09 5dr LB, 2x 08 3dr LB
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: USA, CT
Posts: 13,455
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eduardo_mty View Post
I live in México and VIN start with J
OK. I thought that was the case.

Check for the presence of the connector D3 wires on the steering column connector. My 06-11 cruise control DIY shows the wire locations:

http://www.yarisworld.com/forums/showthread.php?t=33750
CTScott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2015, 08:52 PM   #5
Eduardo_mty
 

Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 198
I found this
Eduardo_mty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2015, 08:55 PM   #6
Eduardo_mty
 

Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 198
uploadfromtaptalk1448672084129.jpg
Eduardo_mty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2015, 09:00 PM   #7
CTScott
ULTIMATE
 
CTScott's Avatar
 
Drives: 09 5dr LB, 2x 08 3dr LB
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: USA, CT
Posts: 13,455
OK. I see the blue and brown under the black, which should mean that it is wired for cruise. It also looks like it is wired for steering wheel audio controls. Do you see the cruise control indicators in the instrument cluster?
CTScott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2015, 09:03 PM   #8
Eduardo_mty
 

Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 198
yes, the cruise control icon i can see it with flash light
Eduardo_mty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2015, 09:31 PM   #9
CTScott
ULTIMATE
 
CTScott's Avatar
 
Drives: 09 5dr LB, 2x 08 3dr LB
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: USA, CT
Posts: 13,455
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eduardo_mty View Post
yes, the cruise control icon i can see it with flash light
OK. I am not sure about differences in features for the Mexican market Yaris, but it sounds like everything necessary is in place.

The only other thing I can think of to check is the presence of the ECM connector pin.
CTScott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2015, 09:58 PM   #10
Eduardo_mty
 

Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 198
thank you i will check tomorrow the ECM connector pin
Eduardo_mty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2015, 06:25 PM   #11
Eduardo_mty
 

Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 198
I Checked, And i will need to buy ECM Comnector A21 Pin (82998-24240)

See pictures


Eduardo_mty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2015, 06:30 PM   #12
Eduardo_mty
 

Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 198
CTScott do you think... Traction control will be install it, with "simple" /easy wiring and switch


See pictures


Eduardo_mty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2015, 10:36 PM   #13
CTScott
ULTIMATE
 
CTScott's Avatar
 
Drives: 09 5dr LB, 2x 08 3dr LB
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: USA, CT
Posts: 13,455
The A21 pin being missing on the 2016 may mean that the Mexico market ECM does not support cruise control.

Traction control requires support of both the ECM and the ABS ECU, so it can not be added without changing those (and making sure that all of the supporting sensors are present).
CTScott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2015, 11:11 PM   #14
Eduardo_mty
 

Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 198
Quote:
Originally Posted by CTScott View Post
The A21 pin being missing on the 2016 may mean that the Mexico market ECM does not support cruise control.

Then if i do that you do in your 34 pages manual (section 3), i cant get Cruise control
Eduardo_mty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2015, 11:20 PM   #15
CTScott
ULTIMATE
 
CTScott's Avatar
 
Drives: 09 5dr LB, 2x 08 3dr LB
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: USA, CT
Posts: 13,455
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eduardo_mty View Post
Then if i do that you do in your 34 pages manual (section 3), i cant get Cruise control
For the US Market Yaris that is true. I have not had experience with adding cruise to Mexico market Yaris, so we will find out with your work.

To test it, you can remove the rubber plug from that pin hole and stick a small piece of wire in from the back of the connector. If you measure the voltage on that wire with the ignition switch in the ON position you will see +12 V on that pin, if your car supports cruise control.
CTScott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2015, 11:23 PM   #16
Eduardo_mty
 

Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 198
Thank you, i will do tomorrow
I will do....
1. Remove the negative wire from battery.

2. Remove the EMC Connector.
2.1 remove the waterproof Rubber plug
2. 2 install a wire

3. Reconnect the EMC connector
4. Reconnect negative wire to battery

5. Turn on the key
5.1 check wire voltage , if show 12v, it will work

This is the steps that i will do, its ok
Eduardo_mty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2017, 01:45 AM   #17
laobo
 
Drives: yaris sedan 2011
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: vietnam
Posts: 9
Hi friend. Did you have? Review your final

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eduardo_mty View Post
Thank you, i will do tomorrow
I will do....
1. Remove the negative wire from battery.

2. Remove the EMC Connector.
2.1 remove the waterproof Rubber plug
2. 2 install a wire

3. Reconnect the EMC connector
4. Reconnect negative wire to battery

5. Turn on the key
5.1 check wire voltage , if show 12v, it will work

This is the steps that i will do, its ok
Hi friend. Did you have? Review your final
Can you show me. which is number pin of ECM ( ECU) for signal ccs ?
my car is 2014-2017 year

Last edited by laobo; 08-12-2017 at 02:32 AM.
laobo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I want to add cruise control on my 2009 yaris doorslammer DIY / Maintenance / Service 1 08-20-2015 12:28 PM
06-10 Yaris Sedan cold air intake $40 kylevh21 Items for Sale by private party 2 04-01-2012 02:14 PM
NEWS: TOYOTA REVEALS ALL-NEW YARIS SEDAN AT 2006 LOS ANGELES AUTO SHOW VitzBoy General Yaris / Vitz Discussion 5 09-05-2010 08:53 PM
This is pretty frikken stupid - Yaris '07 LB auto cruise control firemachine69 DIY / Maintenance / Service 10 07-20-2010 08:09 AM
2007 Yaris Pricing Info ! YarisBueller New YARIS Purchase Forum 104 06-24-2009 04:54 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:13 PM.




YarisWorld
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.