Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site
 

 


 
Go Back   Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site > Technical Forums > DIY / Maintenance / Service
  The Tire Rack

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-09-2015, 01:52 AM   #217
ojgang
 
Drives: Vitz 2007
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Pakistan
Posts: 7
oh thnx.. i will try it today
ojgang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2015, 01:13 AM   #218
SirDigby
 
Drives: 2007 yaris 3 door
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Denver, Colorado
Posts: 975
I wired mine into the cig. lighter fuse.
SirDigby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2016, 03:52 AM   #219
Eagle
Eagle
 
Drives: 08 yaris 3-door manuel trans
Join Date: May 2014
Location: AK
Posts: 4
Thanks man. I got mine in today and if it wasn't for you I wouldn't know where to connect the tach wire.
Eagle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2016, 04:02 AM   #220
Eagle
Eagle
 
Drives: 08 yaris 3-door manuel trans
Join Date: May 2014
Location: AK
Posts: 4
To the original post of course.
Eagle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2016, 09:13 PM   #221
greenskull
 
Drives: 2000 Toyota Vitz, 1300 cc
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: South America, Guyana
Posts: 2
I want to install a tachometer in to 2000 vitz, can any one advice on one to buy.
greenskull is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2019, 05:16 PM   #222
littlecars
 
Drives: 2007 Yaris 2 door hatch manual
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by suzu View Post
guys, i know that its great to get help in installing a tach. BUT i must say for some of the experienced stick sh. (manual) drivers, like myself, the tach is not necessary. i drive by hearing the engine and i can tell you it works perfectly OK. i am just curious....how many of you are actually gonna use the tach for the purpose of changing gears.
Hi, fairly new member, long time Car Guy. 2007 Yaris MT Hatchback. I need a tach!!! Factory fuel saving idle = 450 rpm. Toyota quality = really quiet idle. Cannot hear engine at all with radio on. So, low factory idle combined with unhearable engine = overrevving to start out, or you kill it when the light turns green. This is the first car that I've truly needed a tach for.
littlecars is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2019, 05:24 PM   #223
littlecars
 
Drives: 2007 Yaris 2 door hatch manual
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Colorado
Posts: 5
Thanks, Yaris friends. I am looking at aftermarket tachs - the '07, MT Hatch is so quiet that I occasionally kill it, or over-rev at a light, and I've driven stick for decades... I just didn't know where to get that RPM signal from. Now I do. Thanks!
littlecars is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2019, 09:58 AM   #224
laobo
 
Drives: yaris sedan 2011
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: vietnam
Posts: 18
Any body for me link to buy Tach device, my yaris 2011
laobo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Liftback Spoiler Installation Toddhata Cosmetic Modifications (Exterior/Interior) 25 08-09-2009 01:26 AM
US Yaris: Adding a tach? Thirty-Nine General Yaris / Vitz Discussion 159 04-05-2007 08:23 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:47 AM.




YarisWorld
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.