Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site

Go Back   Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site > Technical Forums > Wheels, Tires and Suspension Forum sponsored by The Tire Rack

Old 04-04-2009, 12:47 PM   #1
detroiter

Drives: 2008 Polar White LB Auto
tire noob question..what's the widest tire size can run on stock 15"s?

I am a completely noob when it comes to tires, sizes, etc. It really all makes no sense to me. I tried reading the ultimate guide sticky but I really couldn't grasp it at all!

I'm looking to replace my tires but with something a bit wider then the 185/60/15's. I'd like something a little wider instead of having pizza cutter tires. I'd just like to know what is a good replacement size for the stock 15" rims. I'm at stock height right now as well but I may be putting on TRD lowering springs with Tokico blues, just to take into consideration. So I'll need something that will be good for stock height and also if I decide to throw those suspension parts on. Thanks in advance!

One other question while I'm on the topic of replacing my tires is it seems all of my tires are wearing fine but the outter edges on my rear tires are balding, none of the other tires have that problem. I had an alignment done not too long ago and the rears were within spec, so not really sure what's going on. Anyone have a clue?
detroiter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2009, 12:51 PM   #2
supmet
Banned

Drives: 2007 4 Door Yaris
Quote:
Originally Posted by detroiter View Post
One other question while I'm on the topic of replacing my tires is it seems all of my tires are wearing fine but the outter edges on my rear tires are balding, none of the other tires have that problem. I had an alignment done not too long ago and the rears were within spec, so not really sure what's going on. Anyone have a clue?
Do you rotate your tires????

And you should be able to fit 195/55/15 or 205/55/15 without much of a problem
supmet is offline   Reply With Quote