Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site
 

 


 
Go Back   Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site > Technical Forums > Yaris TS Talk
  The Tire Rack

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-14-2018, 10:11 PM   #1
Shark_2010
 
Drives: Yaris scp10
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Egypt
Posts: 4
Multi display Fuel calculation is not true

I swapped 1sz-fe engine with 1nz-fe in my yaris first gen , so everything under the hood has been changed including the engine control , everything is working great but I noticed that multi display is showing 7.0 l per 100 km average consumption but the actual consumption accourding to my manual calculation is 8.5 l per 100 km , I hooked the OBD II to check the ecu calculation and I found it matching my manual calculation which is 8.5 l per 100km , I also checked the factory calculation for city driving and it also said 8.4 l per 100km.
I want to trim the multidisplay so I can rely on the calculation it shows , is there anyway to do that?

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk
Shark_2010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2018, 08:48 PM   #2
IllusionX
It's the illusion you see
 
Drives: 07 Yaris Sedan Aero
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Brossard, QC
Posts: 3,710
Love the display is all I can tell you haha!

We get a nice storage cubby there instead...

Sent from my SM-G930W8 using Tapatalk
__________________
IllusionX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2018, 06:50 AM   #3
Bluevitz-rs
1NZ-6spd Turbo
 
Bluevitz-rs's Avatar
 
Drives: '05 6-Spd Vitz RS Turbo
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Courtice, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 2,946
try to push ad hold "TRIP" and see if it resets. I've never seen that display.
Bluevitz-rs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2018, 08:13 AM   #4
Shark_2010
 
Drives: Yaris scp10
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Egypt
Posts: 4
Yeah it's a nice place to leave your phone
Quote:
Originally Posted by IllusionX View Post
Love the display is all I can tell you haha!

We get a nice storage cubby there instead...

Sent from my SM-G930W8 using Tapatalk
Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk
Shark_2010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2018, 08:14 AM   #5
Shark_2010
 
Drives: Yaris scp10
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Egypt
Posts: 4
Yeah it resets the calculation but stays out of normal range.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bluevitz-rs View Post
try to push ad hold "TRIP" and see if it resets. I've never seen that display.
Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk
Shark_2010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fuel Efficiency and the Yaris BailOut Fuel Economy Forum 311 05-20-2018 11:33 AM
The Nitrous Thread ChinoCharles Performance Modifications 116 02-16-2016 04:07 PM
Yaris Fuel Pump HTM Yaris General Yaris / Vitz Discussion 13 03-22-2012 03:34 AM
The "let's brainstorm how to make a piggyback work" thread eTiMaGo Forced Induction Forum 100 08-17-2011 03:54 PM
Low fuel light falkor_99 General Yaris / Vitz Discussion 35 08-24-2007 03:20 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:11 AM.




YarisWorld
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.