Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site

Go Back   Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site > Technical Forums > Cosmetic Modifications (Exterior/Interior)
  The Tire Rack

Old 01-24-2012, 02:20 PM   #1
TimberTiger

Drives: Toyota yaris
Send a message via Yahoo to TimberTiger
Question Hello! I need some suggestions about new seats?

Hi there. I have a 2007 Yaris that I bought in March of 2007! I love my car, but my only complaint is that the seats are SOOOO uncomfortable! If you've ever rode in the car non-stop from Oregon to L.A. you probably know what I'm talking about.

I do ALOT of driving. I'm almost at 100k miles, I'll hit the mark in about two months probably.

But anyway, are there any seats that one might suggest? I've never done any modifications to my car before, I've just finally got tired of my legs going numb and my back killing me after a short 2 hour drive.

I like the idea of the racing seats, but I've only sat in those for maybe 20 minutes all together. I don't know if I liked them because they were different or if they really were that comfortable on my spine!

Thank you for any input!
TimberTiger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2012, 03:12 PM   #2
Dadams

Drives: '09 yaris hatchback
That's the only drastic change I can think of off the top of my head.... Personally Id love to have some race-class seats Brides to be specific :P IMO the way they make you sit gives a more postured kind of feel so they're more comfortable then stock seats. I'm sure there's something else out there though. Ill do some research to see if there's any type of luxury type aftermarket seats out there and Ill get back to you! Oh and welcome to YW!!

My yaris build!
http://www.yarisworld.com/forums/showthread.php?t=36908
Please feel free to leave your oppinions! I would love to have them to see what I can improve on!
Dadams is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2012, 04:35 PM   #3
josh044

Drives: 07 yaris hb - 5 spd