Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site
 

 


 
Go Back   Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site > Technical Forums > DIY / Maintenance / Service
  The Tire Rack

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-03-2010, 12:24 AM   #37
joeljcruz86
Little Eggy
 
joeljcruz86's Avatar
 
Drives: Toyota Yaris Liftback 3DR 2009
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: North Plainfield, NJ
Posts: 31
Send a message via AIM to joeljcruz86 Send a message via Skype™ to joeljcruz86
oh, hmm =/. Well my friend helped me about having the green wire tapped into the factory pin leading to the fog light Light in the guage cluster and it works.. What's the bad thing about that? i mean everything works and i do have the "kit relay" still part of the whole thing. The only disadvantage he told me is that when i switch the high's on, it doesn't disable it and he said that won't pass inspection. =/
joeljcruz86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2010, 11:46 AM   #38
Rikster
 
Rikster's Avatar
 
Drives: Toyota Yaris (2010)
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: NL
Posts: 54
I want to install the fog lights using the parts that come with the kit!(trough the firewall)

To which wires do i connect the ACC and the Battery power wires using the splice connectors that came with the kit?

Last edited by Rikster; 06-01-2010 at 12:23 PM.
Rikster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2010, 03:45 PM   #39
Toyo Chris
 
Drives: Yaris HB
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 18
Thanks a lot, I received my kit today. I hope to install them this week.
Toyo Chris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2010, 12:51 AM   #40
Toyo Chris
 
Drives: Yaris HB
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 18
How can I install the foglights without the factory way. I mean, how can I install them in a way I can turn them on without turning the Headlights on, just turning it on with the switch that comes with the kit and the relay, etc.
Toyo Chris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2010, 01:46 AM   #41
Toyo Chris
 
Drives: Yaris HB
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 18
Is there any way of installing the kit without putting it to work with the stock wiring?
Toyo Chris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2010, 03:54 PM   #42
Toyo Chris
 
Drives: Yaris HB
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 18
Ok, I finally installed them and put them to work!
Toyo Chris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2010, 10:25 AM   #43
husaynkhan
 
Drives: new vitz
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: mauritius
Posts: 104
am unable to seee these picture fully, plz help. each pic is loading only at
half
husaynkhan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2011, 07:11 PM   #44
Yarisaur
 
Drives: 07 Yaris
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 91
Okay installed mine only one problem... the indicator light for the switch stays on even with the car off?? is this a problem/ will it kill my battery?
Yarisaur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2011, 09:33 PM   #45
CTScott
ULTIMATE
 
CTScott's Avatar
 
Drives: 09 5dr LB, 2x 08 3dr LB
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: USA, CT
Posts: 13,456
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yarisaur View Post
Okay installed mine only one problem... the indicator light for the switch stays on even with the car off?? is this a problem/ will it kill my battery?
To make the light stay off you have to modify the circuit within the switch. If the switch has LEDs for the lights then there won't be an issue with battery drain.
CTScott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2011, 02:22 PM   #46
Yarisaur
 
Drives: 07 Yaris
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 91
And how would i modify the circuit?
Yarisaur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2011, 03:28 PM   #47
CTScott
ULTIMATE
 
CTScott's Avatar
 
Drives: 09 5dr LB, 2x 08 3dr LB
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: USA, CT
Posts: 13,456
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yarisaur View Post
And how would i modify the circuit?
Check out this post:

http://www.yarisworld.com/forums/sho...7&postcount=39
CTScott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2011, 02:17 PM   #48
facu1984
 
Drives: 2007
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: FL
Posts: 15
My fog lights work perfect, but the fog indicator light on the panel is not turning on...
any ideas?
facu1984 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2011, 12:45 PM   #49
Brianr4
 
Drives: 2008 Yaris 3dr Hatchback
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: New Orleans
Posts: 43
I have mine working now, first switch went bad.
Still wondering though if I get a factory stalk with foglight option, how will the fogs operate? Only with the headlights on?
The way they work now I can turn them on anytime, with the car running or not.
Brianr4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2011, 02:32 PM   #50
CTScott
ULTIMATE
 
CTScott's Avatar
 
Drives: 09 5dr LB, 2x 08 3dr LB
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: USA, CT
Posts: 13,456
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brianr4 View Post
I have mine working now, first switch went bad.
Still wondering though if I get a factory stalk with foglight option, how will the fogs operate? Only with the headlights on?
The way they work now I can turn them on anytime, with the car running or not.
If you switch to an OEM stalk they will just work with the low beams on, unless you cut the wire going to pin 4 of the stalk and tie the stalk end of it to ground (which will allow you to turn the fogs on at any time).
CTScott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2011, 09:06 AM   #51
sri
 
Drives: Vios
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 5
Mine working fine and I hook the relay trigger to my low beam(LH) pin8 on D4. My fog light can only be turned on if I turn on the head light, which is what I want. The problem now is if I switch to high beam the fog light wont work. Is there any signal I can tap dimmer light? From the manual it stated pin9 but high beam also share same pin9.
sri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2011, 09:25 AM   #52
CTScott
ULTIMATE
 
CTScott's Avatar
 
Drives: 09 5dr LB, 2x 08 3dr LB
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: USA, CT
Posts: 13,456
Quote:
Originally Posted by sri View Post
Mine working fine and I hook the relay trigger to my low beam(LH) pin8 on D4. My fog light can only be turned on if I turn on the head light, which is what I want. The problem now is if I switch to high beam the fog light wont work. Is there any signal I can tap dimmer light? From the manual it stated pin9 but high beam also share same pin9.


If you hook it to pin 13 they will turn on with the lows and highs, and will still turn off when the headlight switch is off.
CTScott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2011, 09:36 AM   #53
sri
 
Drives: Vios
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 5
Thanks for the tips CTScott. I think I have tried all the pins and it didn't worked. I will try again this weekend.
sri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2011, 02:00 AM   #54
sri
 
Drives: Vios
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by CTScott View Post
If you hook it to pin 13 they will turn on with the lows and highs, and will still turn off when the headlight switch is off.
Seems like the wires position in reverse order. I tried to hook to last pin from right and it didn't work also. Forgot to mention, mine is sedan, J model and from Malaysia.


Last edited by sri; 02-27-2011 at 02:01 AM. Reason: for to attach image
sri is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fog light install 07yaris_fe Cosmetic Modifications (Exterior/Interior) 10 07-20-2010 01:18 PM
Looking for the Toyota Fog Light install RocknRollRon DIY / Maintenance / Service 33 06-13-2010 06:46 PM
DIY:Day time running light Disabled with stock fog light remain function summergxz DIY / Maintenance / Service 12 09-26-2007 10:42 AM
Before I start calling around: fog light install prices St_G Cosmetic Modifications (Exterior/Interior) 4 03-17-2007 09:45 AM
Finally installed oem ebay fog light for hatchback Adriaan General Yaris / Vitz Discussion 6 12-27-2006 05:24 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:00 PM.




YarisWorld
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.