Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site

Go Back   Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site > Members Area > Off-topic / Other Cars / Everything else Discussions
  The Tire Rack

Old 06-30-2010, 06:30 AM   #1
wholenizz

Drives: 07 yaris hatchy
Arrow Boring/Serious life thread, enter with low expectations exciting content..

Well I have decided this next fall term to enroll in a 2 year degree program at the local community college.

In 03 when I graduated from high school I had a 4 year university lined up and a scholarship. I was too depressed though... I knew this country would be going through hard times after I saw george bush getting elected. Maybe I was just too butthurt to do anything (things after were not THAT bad). But too top it off I lost faith in our country the day the towers fell. The lives lost were not just the people falling from out of the building, I lost my life too. Even though despite that attack we have survived and done OK since then... Recently I have been seeing things are starting to seriously make turns for the worse. I realize now this country needs my help. Every person out there should get some kind of education, and try to find a place in this crazy world... I really need this. Some kind of success under my belt. So by the way if anyone out there could just keep me in their hearts prayers whatever. That'd be cool.

So since 03 I have just been working here and there, just basically surviving. I have no money, a little debt, and I feel like I really need emerge from my current ways... I think this is the last chance I have. My middle class parents have helped me out their entire lives, and I took advantage of that up until about 2 years ago. I started trying to depend on them less and less, because things are so hard they need every little bit of money they used to be able to help me with. And I love them.