Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site
 

 


 
Go Back   Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site > Technical Forums > Performance Modifications
  The Tire Rack

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-06-2006, 10:12 AM   #1
riceboy
 
Drives: icebox
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: CAN
Posts: 1,003
Does anyone know about AEM?

Just wondering if anyone has been successful in installing the 04-05 Echo HB AEM Intake onto their 06-07 Yaris HB. From my understanding there hasn't been any major changes to the engine, but there might be issues with getting it under the hood and fitting in the engine bay.

Any help on this would be greatly appreciated...

Thanks!
riceboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2006, 10:16 AM   #2
Thirty-Nine
Small cars are a big deal
 
Thirty-Nine's Avatar
 
Drives: 2007 Yaris Liftback
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 3,052
Send a message via AIM to Thirty-Nine
Well, I know on the Scions, the plug on the airbox is different, and people are running into issues with trying to run a 2005 intake on a 2006. Seeing as how both the Echo/Yaris and the xA/xB run the same engine (1NZ-FE), I wonder if this would be a problem. I'm sorry I don't know more info about this, but I read about it on www.scionlife.com.
Thirty-Nine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2006, 03:09 PM   #3
echo_hrs
Around the universe...
 
Drives: Uber-Evolved Pokemon
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Top Gear Test Track
Posts: 228
The airbox/intake on the new Yaris has changed from the Echo Hatch...
echo_hrs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2006, 04:11 PM   #4
riceboy
 
Drives: icebox
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: CAN
Posts: 1,003
Hmmm.. well if that's the case does anyone know of anyone who makes an intake for 06-07 Yaris? Not too interested in a homemade version....
riceboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2006, 07:47 PM   #5
DJ_SpaRky
Resident Scion Guy
 
DJ_SpaRky's Avatar
 
Drives: 2008 Mazda3 S Sport
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Groveland, FL (Near Orlando)
Posts: 285
You might want to contact a company & see if they are in R&D for one or have already released one.
__________________
Code:
DiabolicJourney_SpaRky
DJ_SpaRky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2006, 03:44 PM   #6
riceboy
 
Drives: icebox
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: CAN
Posts: 1,003
Well AEM in the US has no clue, but I have an outstanding inquiry with Toyota Canada, so hopefully I'll get some details within the next week. I'll update everyone then.
riceboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:47 AM.




YarisWorld
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.