Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site

Go Back   Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site > Second Generation Toyota Yaris Main Rooms > General Yaris / Vitz Discussion
  The Tire Rack

Old 04-02-2006, 07:18 PM   #1
YotaYarisUSA

Drives: Yaris Sedan,Pacific Blue
Toyotaguard Plus Protection Group-XY70

There is a Yaris S.Sedan coming to my nearest Toyota, it has the powerpackage with steel wheels, but it has theToyoguard Plus Protection Group-XY70 added for 699. Is it worth it? It says it covers the following Exterior Paint Sealant, Undercoating and Interior Protection Application,No Charge for First Oil and Filter Change at any Southeast Toyota Dealership
Rental Car Assistance for Warranty Repairs,Roadside Assistance Program,Vehicle VIN Etch Glass Product Protection Program
wing. Seems to me thats a little pricey for that,but maybe I can get them to knock all that stuff off for half the price or something? I'm not good at car haggleing and I'm not sure what I should be paying for the yaris. I don't want to get cheated, what are some good websites in the U.S that will give you an honest price and help you get a fair market price and the car that you want.

Thanks for your time!

YotaYarisUSA
YotaYarisUSA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2006, 11:25 PM   #2
St.Francis

Drives: '07 Yaris Liftback, Manual
The Toyoguard Plus Protection Group-XY70 package is pure profit. SET puts it on most cars before they are shipped to their respective dealerships. The dealership's allocation manager has the option to delete this package(or add other options like running boards, mudguards, wheels etc..) and otherwise the may be stuck with a vehicle fully packaged with a high MSRP. The dealership that I worked for here in Georgia deleted the XY70 pkg so that they could price compete with the other local Toyota dealerships.