Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site

Go Back   Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site > Technical Forums > Wash, Wax, Detailing, Exterior Repairs
  The Tire Rack

Old 06-21-2010, 11:06 PM   #1
Arthur

Drives: 2007 Yaris
Small dents on rear bumper

Hi, I have two small dents on my rear bumper as a result of another car lightly bumping me while I was parked. The bumper is not cracked, it's just scratched. I have smoothed the dents with fine sanding paper.

My question is (please keep in mind I'm a total noob): should I buy one of those touch paints in the small bottle or would it be easier buying spray paint or with a brush perhaps?

What's the best way to handle this? Thanks in advance.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Yaris scratch.jpg (80.1 KB, 104 views)
Arthur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2010, 04:25 PM   #2
GeneralDon7

Drives: Yaris Sedan
I had a similar scratch on my bumper, I used the touch up paint from the dealer.
GeneralDon7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2010, 07:31 PM   #3
OTA'sTOY
DAT'S RIGHT I GOTz 2

Drives: '10 5dr
this would be a good time to think about either laying some vinyl or paint racing stripes

OTA'sTOY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2010, 07:54 PM   #4
YarisSedan

Drives: 08 Yaris Sedan
Send a message via AIM to YarisSedan