Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site
 

 


 
Go Back   Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site > Technical Forums > DIY / Maintenance / Service
  The Tire Rack

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-10-2013, 08:19 AM   #19
CTScott
ULTIMATE
 
CTScott's Avatar
 
Drives: 09 5dr LB, 2x 08 3dr LB
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: USA, CT
Posts: 13,456
Quote:
Originally Posted by petefozzy View Post
Hi could you please confirm wether this connection is C15 please before I go buy a diffrent speedometer thanks. The other one on top is for thr tripometer.

That is correct - C15 is the 22 pin one on the bottom left.
CTScott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2013, 11:08 AM   #20
petefozzy
 
Drives: Yaris
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: united kingdom
Posts: 17
Thanks for confirming that
petefozzy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2014, 01:46 PM   #21
zedmano
 
Drives: Toyota Yaris
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Ireland
Posts: 2
Hi I am having same problem on 06 yaris display let me know how u get on
zedmano is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2014, 01:54 PM   #22
petefozzy
 
Drives: Yaris
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: united kingdom
Posts: 17
HI I got another speedo from a breakers and all seems ok
petefozzy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2014, 08:49 AM   #23
zedmano
 
Drives: Toyota Yaris
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Ireland
Posts: 2
Does the surround to the speedo just pull off having a little problem taking off?
zedmano is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2014, 09:02 AM   #24
CTScott
ULTIMATE
 
CTScott's Avatar
 
Drives: 09 5dr LB, 2x 08 3dr LB
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: USA, CT
Posts: 13,456
Quote:
Originally Posted by zedmano View Post
Does the surround to the speedo just pull off having a little problem taking off?
Yes.
CTScott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2014, 10:25 PM   #25
highlander
I've made a post!
 
Drives: 1999 1.0 gls 5dr
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Perth
Posts: 1
I have had this same problem twice now, the first time i removed the electric ribbon that went to the speedo and replaced it with a second hand one which looked like new thinking it would last a few years but a couple of montha later the same thing happened again!
The speedo went off but the indicators kept working, the worst thing was the fuel gauge didnt work so even though i could use my phones gps to tell me my speed i just wasnt sure how much fuel i had left so i replaced the ribbon again and now it works fine but i dont know how long it will last.

I blame condensation in the car for this problem as it has happened in winter.
Replacing the filter behind the glovebox may help with condensation.
I might try wrapping it in tape and laquering to make it waterproof.

Anyway if you have the same symptoms try replacing the ribbon first!
highlander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2018, 12:18 PM   #26
smeeb2000
I've made a post!
 
Drives: toyota yaris mk1 1.3 sol
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: israel
Posts: 1
had exactly the same issue everyone is talking about.
sent the entire unit off to an electronics place...they fixed it and it worked for 3 years ish.....but now its back again :(
smeeb2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:26 PM.




YarisWorld
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.