Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site
 

 


 
Go Back   Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site > Technical Forums > DIY / Maintenance / Service
  The Tire Rack

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-01-2014, 12:28 AM   #127
"G"
 
Drives: 2007 Yaris Hatch
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Chicago
Posts: 327
Where is the wire for the seat belt alarm?
"G" is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2014, 07:52 AM   #128
CTScott
ULTIMATE
 
CTScott's Avatar
 
Drives: 09 5dr LB, 2x 08 3dr LB
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: USA, CT
Posts: 13,455
Quote:
Originally Posted by "G" View Post
Where is the wire for the seat belt alarm?
The driver's side one is under the driver's seat and then it goes under the center console directly to the SRS ECU. The passenger one is under the passenger seat and it goes to the Occupant Classification ECU and then that ECU communicates with the SRS ECU to relay the info.

What exactly are you looking to do with that wire?
CTScott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2014, 07:54 PM   #129
wufai
 
Drives: Silver Yaris Sedan (4A)
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 31
So does that mean if I want to steal a yaris like they do it in the movies I need to cut the yellow, pink and black wires and tap the yellow leads against the pink and black?

;)
wufai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2014, 10:10 PM   #130
gabbhie
 
Drives: yaris sedan
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: philippines
Posts: 3
hi CTScott. where can i see the hotwire for parklights that is usually used in aftermarket alarms..when you press the lock/unlock button of alarm the parklight will blink once or twice.
gabbhie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2014, 10:13 PM   #131
CTScott
ULTIMATE
 
CTScott's Avatar
 
Drives: 09 5dr LB, 2x 08 3dr LB
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: USA, CT
Posts: 13,455
Quote:
Originally Posted by gabbhie View Post
hi CTScott. where can i see the hotwire for parklights that is usually used in aftermarket alarms..when you press the lock/unlock button of alarm the parklight will blink once or twice.
Look at my remote start wiring guide for where you can grab the parking light feed. Just verify that the wire colors match, as the Yaris in your market may be wired a bit different.

http://www.yarisworld.com/forums/showthread.php?t=24860
CTScott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2014, 10:22 PM   #132
gabbhie
 
Drives: yaris sedan
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: philippines
Posts: 3
oh i see, but i already tried that wire. its not the wire for the parklights.
i have owned my yaris since last year and until now theres no park light signal when i lock/unlock
gabbhie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2014, 10:34 PM   #133
CTScott
ULTIMATE
 
CTScott's Avatar
 
Drives: 09 5dr LB, 2x 08 3dr LB
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: USA, CT
Posts: 13,455
Quote:
Originally Posted by gabbhie View Post
oh i see, but i already tried that wire. its not the wire for the parklights.
i have owned my yaris since last year and until now theres no park light signal when i lock/unlock
Post some pictures of the connector for your headlight switch.
CTScott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2014, 10:43 PM   #134
gabbhie
 
Drives: yaris sedan
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: philippines
Posts: 3
ok sir i'll post pic once i got home laterTIA
gabbhie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2015, 12:00 AM   #135
NYC-SE
 
NYC-SE's Avatar
 
Drives: 2014 Yaris SE
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: NYC
Posts: 566
CTScott do you have a wiring diagram for the 3rd gen Yaris? In particular I'm interested in the body ECU and what wires go where.
NYC-SE is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2015, 09:36 PM   #136
Tunechi
Newbie
 
Tunechi's Avatar
 
Drives: 2007 Yaris S Sedan
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: US
Posts: 1
Which wire is for the fog lights in the light stalk bundle?

And if i splice into that wire and ground it, will i have independent fogs?

(fogs that turn on at any time such as http://www.toyotanation.com/forum/32...od-w-pics.html)
Tunechi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2015, 01:09 PM   #137
Kitt
 
Kitt's Avatar
 
Drives: Thndr cl metallic HB 3 drs '05
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Panama City, Panama
Posts: 792
Send a message via MSN to Kitt
Im planning to add a gauge 2 cable for my amp on my new car from the battery, however, I'm not sure where is the right place to do so. Do I have to drill the firewall?
__________________
10 years... alive and kickin'!!
Kitt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2015, 07:45 PM   #138
CTScott
ULTIMATE
 
CTScott's Avatar
 
Drives: 09 5dr LB, 2x 08 3dr LB
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: USA, CT
Posts: 13,455
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kitt View Post
Im planning to add a gauge 2 cable for my amp on my new car from the battery, however, I'm not sure where is the right place to do so. Do I have to drill the firewall?
There is no power feed inside the cabin that you can connect that large of a wire to. You can go through the large grommet that is behind the battery, rather than drilling the firewall.
CTScott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2016, 02:27 PM   #139
frankienap
 
Drives: Yaris 2008 Sedan
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Cambridge, MA
Posts: 10
Desperately looking for the 12v + reverse wire on the rear tail light

Looking to add power to an aftermarket backup camera. I've searched for over 3 hours for the location of this wire. Here's a picture of the connection for the left rear light assembly on my 2008 Yaris Sedan. Anyone know which wire?
The wires going into the rear lights are: purple, green, orange, white w/a black strip and light blue.
Many many thanks!
frankienap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2016, 03:25 PM   #140
ilikerice
 
ilikerice's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 black yaris
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: savannah, ga
Posts: 2,879
If nobody answers, you could get a test light and turn the key to accesories. With the hand brake up, you could just put it in reverse. Use a test light and back probe each wire. Record which ones have power. Then put it back into park and check again to see which one no longer has voltage. I can't look up the wire diagram right now while i am at work. CTScott would be the one to get the info to you the fastest.
__________________
-Derrick-
"Racing is important to men who do it well. When you're racing... It's life. Anything that happens before or after, is just waiting."
ilikerice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2016, 04:13 PM   #141
frankienap
 
Drives: Yaris 2008 Sedan
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Cambridge, MA
Posts: 10
I think I'm going to pick up a voltage detector from Lowes tonight. One more question: will I be able to tell which wire coming from the reverse light is positive (versus negative) simply using an analog voltage detector?
frankienap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2016, 10:54 PM   #142
CTScott
ULTIMATE
 
CTScott's Avatar
 
Drives: 09 5dr LB, 2x 08 3dr LB
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: USA, CT
Posts: 13,455
Quote:
Originally Posted by frankienap View Post
Looking to add power to an aftermarket backup camera. I've searched for over 3 hours for the location of this wire. Here's a picture of the connection for the left rear light assembly on my 2008 Yaris Sedan. Anyone know which wire?
The wires going into the rear lights are: purple, green, orange, white w/a black strip and light blue.
Many many thanks!
If you look at the 12 pin connector which connects to the taillight, the red in pin 5 on the right and brown in pin 5 on the left is reverse.
CTScott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2016, 09:57 AM   #143
noone09
Newbie
 
Drives: Vios 2010 1.3E MT
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Philippines
Posts: 2
Smile How to add dual usb socket

Hi guys. Just looking to get some help.

Car is a 2010 yaris sedan.

So i want to make use of the 2 empty slots in the center console and add (2) dual usb socket charger and i need your advise on how to connect them.


Here's what i will be getting.

I removed the center console panel to check the cigarette socket wirings.




This is the wiring harness connected to the cigarette lighter socket.


Can i just tap to this cigarette wires?

Any help would be highly appreciated.

Last edited by noone09; 02-20-2016 at 03:16 AM.
noone09 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2016, 03:55 PM   #144
Gagi
 
Gagi's Avatar
 
Drives: Yaris 1.33 vvti 2015
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Europe
Posts: 40
Yes, you can "share" power outlet for that dual USB. I took power from the front one on my Yaris.
1a.jpg

2a.jpg

3a.jpg

4a.jpg
Gagi is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DIY Cruise Control FAQ (2006-2010 Yaris) CTScott DIY / Maintenance / Service 445 06-01-2017 11:01 AM
2012 Yaris at SEMA Jason@SportsCar Third Gen Yaris General Discussion 5 09-23-2013 03:55 AM
New Yaris race car Jason@SportsCar Tracking, Racing, Auto-X Forum 83 11-01-2012 02:32 PM
NEWS: TOYOTA REVEALS ALL-NEW YARIS SEDAN AT 2006 LOS ANGELES AUTO SHOW VitzBoy General Yaris / Vitz Discussion 5 09-05-2010 08:53 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:38 PM.




YarisWorld
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.