Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site

Go Back   Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site > Technical Forums > In Car Entertainment + Electronics (audio / video / alarm)
  The Tire Rack

Old 05-12-2010, 02:15 PM   #1
fxny12004

Drives: Nautical Blue Yaris S Sedan
Pioneer X920BT Install : *Completed*

So i purchased a pioneer HU (X920bt), and to save myself the hassle of having to splice cables (as i have no experience or the tools needed), i purchased metra's smart harness for toyotas (Metra 80-1761). Will this plug into the back of the x920bt or do i need to purchase another metra harness that connects the toyota leads directly to the pioneer deck? something like this: http://cgi.ebay.com/METRA-Smart-Cabl...-/310199304931

if so, do any of you know which one (metra part number)? i am so lost and confused right now

thanks in advance dudes!

just i case, link to toyota harness i purchased -> http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...=STRK:MEWNX:IT

Last edited by fxny12004; 05-18-2010 at 10:19 PM.
fxny12004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2010, 04:41 PM   #2
swidd

Drives: Yaris HB
Why don't you look at the back of the head unit, when it arrives?
swidd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2010, 05:05 PM   #3
CTScott
ULTIMATE

Drives: 09 5dr LB, 2x 08 3dr LB
I don't think that you'll find a pre-made one for the Yaris to a specific radio. The Metra 80-1761 will have connectors that plug into the Yaris harness's radio connectors on one end and wires on the other end. You just butt splice or solder and heat shrink the Metra cable to the one that comes with the radio:

splices.jpg
CTScott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2010, 05:24 PM   #4
severous01

Drives: 2008 yaris, stripped, red
circuit city used to sell direct connect to major radio brands...but they out of business now