Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site

Go Back   Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site > Technical Forums > Wheels, Tires and Suspension Forum sponsored by The Tire Rack

Old 10-02-2012, 04:12 PM   #1
manuel2685

Drives: 2011 Yaris Hatch
Bought my Yaris used already lowered

My rear springs arnt bolted to the vehicle and jus kinda stay on by the weight of my ride. I'm new at this and wanted to kno if I can buy a kit to where my rear springs are bolted on. Its a 11 Yaris hatch and I don't even kno wat brand I have installed. Can any one have the patience to help explain how I can go back to stock ride height? I found out that's its 14.5 inches front and 15 in the rear. Ima take off my tire to look at what brand I have tonight.
manuel2685 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2012, 04:16 PM   #2
BEEF

Drives: 2008 yaris 3d
well, the original ones don't bolt on in the back at all. They literally just sit in. if you jack up the vehicle, the struts should still hold them in place. even my aftermarket ones are held in with the struts.

there are a lot of us that have done aftermarket springs and have the old ones jus sitting around. you sure you want to go to stock height?

****edit****

the spring travel is greater than the strut travel so even with the car lifted and the strut fully extended, there is still pressure on the seating plate for the spring.
Old 10-02-2012, 04:23 PM   #3
cali yaris
ULTIMATE

Drives: 07 Yaris Turbo
Send a message via AIM to cali yaris
Quote:
They literally just sit in. if you jack up the vehicle, the struts should still hold them in place. even my aftermarket ones are held in with the struts.
You're talking about the fronts. He's talking about the rears. The springs are separate back there.

but yeah... they don't bolt on, stock or otherwise.