Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site

Go Back   Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site > Technical Forums > Wheels, Tires and Suspension Forum sponsored by The Tire Rack

Old 12-01-2013, 01:18 PM   #1
WRX

Drives: 2012 YarisLE 2014Lexusct200hF
2012 LE 5dr hatch lowering springs and braces

Hey guys new here just got a used 2012 LE 5dr hatch with 36k miles.

So far its great, very easy car to drive. It is my commuter. I do however want to beef up my handling so I can lane change at 65mph-70mph and not be wobbly, or perhaps carve curves a bit better. I know tires can effect this as well as shocks and springs, and sway bar.

I'm pretty new to this car I've been combing these threads and others for info I hope you guys can help.

I'm looking for the following info: 1) Stock front Sway bar size?
2) Stock Rear sway bar size if it exists?

*I want to know those so I can buy the proper size bar and have neutral handling, not dangerous over steer or under steer. *Will I need to buy bushings, end links for the rear bar?

Also hmm lowering springs I was leaning towards Eibach pro kit and or TRD springs if they fit. Will 2011 Yaris springs fit a 2012?

Shocks not sure I am hoping to hear recommendations on what to pair with the Eibach pro kit for best ride quality and handling.

Braces will the 2011 Yaris braces fit my 2012 and if so is their a noticeable difference in improved handling? Are they worth it?

Where to shop for parts?, lots of places out there but not all businesses are on top of orders.

Hoping you all can get me up to speed on the info/advice and best suspension upgrades. Thanks in advance
WRX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2013, 02:03 PM   #2
WeeYari

Drives: 06 Polar White 5dr, 13 Soul 4u
Shop microimageonline.com

They are a supporting vender here, operated by cali_yaris, situated in California.