Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site

Go Back   Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site > Second Generation Toyota Yaris Main Rooms > General Yaris / Vitz Discussion
  The Tire Rack

Old 11-28-2009, 02:04 PM   #1
nickhjort
My R1 eats my Vitz!!

Drives: '07 Vitz Lifty, Stick Shift
Window Tint Ticket

F%^*@ NEW YORK STATE!!!! 105 bucks for window tint!! BULLSHIIT! I can't wait to get the F*!@ outta here!!!

Last edited by PK198105; 11-28-2009 at 09:31 PM. Reason: censor the explicitives
nickhjort is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2009, 02:16 PM   #2
kac

Drives: 2009 Meteorite 3dr
When I was a police officer it amused me how much people complained and bitched about getting in trouble when they were breaking the law... when most of the time it was very simple laws that are very easy to follow....
kac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2009, 02:26 PM   #3
AzNguy

Drives: Toyota Yaris Sedan 2009
woah, that's almost as much as speeding ticket. tickets are alittle too high nowadays. probably next time, you should have your windows rolled down when you go out. :)
AzNguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2009, 02:27 PM   #4
advocate

Drives: car
Whatever you do don't move to California. Our tint laws are just as bad and speeding tickets are $400.
advocate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2009, 02:27 PM   #5
supmet
Banned

Drives: 2007 4 Door Yaris
Fight it. Its more expensive then paying it, but we need someone to set the precedent.

"Our initial findings confirm that there is a correlation between more time spent driving and a higher incidence of left-sided skin cancers, especially on sun-exposed areas in men,"

"Tinting or using UV filters on auto glass may help, along with wearing broad-spectrum sunscreen and protective clothing, Fosko notes in the news release."

http://www.webmd.com/melanoma-skin-c...requent-cancer