Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site

Go Back   Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site > Technical Forums > Performance Modifications
  The Tire Rack

Old 04-17-2010, 10:00 AM   #1
cruz-gsr

Drives: 08 Yaris Lift Back
fuel mods help for nos

so here is the deal, im a student at UTI and i have talk to some of my teachers about installing nos in my yaris and they told me i have to upgrade some parts of the fuel system first.

I need to install a inline fuel pump or replace the stock pump with a higher output just to meet the demand of the fuel needed. I was thinking to replace the fuel rail and use a high pressure regulator.

Any ideas. I just don't know where to start looking.
Old 04-17-2010, 10:21 AM   #2
H3LlIoN

Drives: '09 Yarrrr hatch
you can run a 50 dry shot without upgrading anything, as the added fuel curve is there to support it in the factory tune. Past that, you would need to start upgrading your fuel system and rigging a wet shot system.

Special thanks to Cali Yaris, 1NZYaris1 and lilredrocket
H3LlIoN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2010, 10:25 AM   #3
cruz-gsr

im doing a wet system.
Old 04-17-2010, 10:45 AM   #4
H3LlIoN

With a wet system, plan on fuel pump at a minimum. I'm pretty sure this is the one Garm is running...http://perrinperformance.com/product...bro?category=7 The wet kit will use wet style nozzles, meaning the fuel and nos jets are in the same nozzle. In other words, you don't need to mess with the stock injectors or fuel rail, since the added fuel won't be being added through there. Also, methinks you are going to need some type of engine management, or else all that added fuel might cause the computer to lean out the injector stream, hence killing your engine.

Old 04-17-2010, 12:12 PM   #5
blacksandiegovitz
Your mom goes to college

Drives: 08 Vitz