Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site
 

 


 
Go Back   Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site > Technical Forums > DIY / Maintenance / Service
  The Tire Rack

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-19-2018, 08:22 PM   #1
LightDisc
 
Drives: 2008 Toyota Yaris
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: USA
Posts: 2
Autometer Tach Install - advice for mechanic

Hello,

I am new to the forums, so please excuse my lack of experience. I have a 2008 Toyota Yaris 3 door Liftback, and am installing this tach with this adapter.

Or I should say, a local mechanic is doing it and was unsure about what to do, as my car has 4 ignition coils? Will this tach and adapter work with my car, and can you give any brief advice for wiring? Thank you.
LightDisc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2018, 08:06 PM   #2
EJ6_Hatch
 
Drives: 2007 Yaris Sedan
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Hollywood, CA
Posts: 5
Go to a new mechanic if they are having a hard time figuring out a Tach install.
EJ6_Hatch is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
autometer, tach

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Compilation of Yaris How-tos/DIYs YarisBueller DIY / Maintenance / Service 39 04-28-2018 08:47 AM
DIY - tach install kurokoma-kun DIY / Maintenance / Service 1 12-08-2008 12:25 AM
Anyone in Tampa/St. Pete (FL) that can install my tach? Stargate YARlantIS General Yaris / Vitz Discussion 1 10-30-2008 05:04 PM
How to install tach? charles nelson DIY / Maintenance / Service 1 08-04-2007 11:34 AM
tach gauges install dansides General Yaris / Vitz Discussion 0 02-02-2007 12:31 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:24 PM.




YarisWorld
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.