Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site
 

 


 
Go Back   Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site > Technical Forums > DIY / Maintenance / Service
  The Tire Rack

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-04-2017, 07:55 PM   #127
n3szt0r
I've made a post!
 
Drives: Auris 2009
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Hungary
Posts: 1
Dear Toyota friends!

I would get some confirmation about cruise control. My Dad's birthday gift would be a cruise. He has a 2008 Auris 1.33 petrol europe(uk) engine code 1nr-fe.
Did see one of supported yaris has the same engine.
Will it fit?
Can you give me name of small metal connectors or a source for them?
Please help, thank you!
n3szt0r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2017, 02:52 PM   #128
GibbsYaris07
 
Drives: 2007 Toyota Yaris 3dr
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 60
Just finished mine this morning. The hardest parts were running the wiring and making ghetto pins. lol
__________________
The Gibbs Garage
2014 Lexus IS350 f-sport (my fun car)
2013 Lexus RX350 (wife's vehicle)
GibbsYaris07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2017, 09:21 AM   #129
Blakethesnake
 
Drives: 2007 yaris hatchback
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Florida
Posts: 7
Hey ct scott. Thanks for this post. I have 2007 hatchback 2 door base yaris. AUTOMATIC 1.5. I would like to install this cruise control. How do I contact you for the parts. I can pay with paypal or card. I live in Florida. But im told by dealer this is a canadian yaris. It did come to me from California. Thanks so much for your work on this subject. Cant wait to install this. Ps. Im new to this forum and I don’t know where to find your email or contact information


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Blakethesnake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2017, 09:31 AM   #130
Freedomage
 
Freedomage's Avatar
 
Drives: YARIS 2010 1NR-FE MMT
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: TR Istanbul
Posts: 25
Hi I couldnt find any introduction page so My name is Alper and from Turkey.
I have a Yaris 1.33 1NR-FE Multi Mod transmission I checked my VINN number and it says that my car's market: North America, Europe(UK) by the way it is made in France.
TYPE: NSP90L-CHLGKW
I was wondering if my car's ECU has built in CC functionality.
Is there anything I can do to figure out this?

Last edited by Freedomage; 11-24-2017 at 03:17 AM.
Freedomage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2018, 07:37 AM   #131
Per Olof
 
Drives: Toyota yaris G 2014
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Thailand
Posts: 9
Smile

Quote:
Originally Posted by CTScott View Post
The on/off is just a switch to ground. I would check all of your connection points to make sure it isn't an intermittent connection. If the stalk is one of the Chinese clones, it could be a bad switch within it as well.

I do still sell the indicator modules.
Hello Im new in forum,I have Yaris G mod. 2014 5dor. aut. smart entry&start system and want to have CC. Im swedish but live in Thailand.How can I tjeck if it possible to put it in my car.The car seem to have a diffrent ECU (ECM) It spli to 2 units behind the glove compartment.If you know about this,can you sell me one to me ??
Per Olof is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2018, 08:46 AM   #132
Sparty
 
Drives: 2007 Yaris
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Columbus Ohio
Posts: 2
07 Yaris Cruise Help

Hi everyone,
I have a US Model, 07, M/T, 1.5L, 3 door hatch. I'm installing this CC solution and I'm at the point where I'm running the D3 connector to the ECM pin 40. Please see the pic below. Which wire and pin do I send to the ECM and which one do I ground? The picture of my Yaris is different then the pictures in the instructions from CTScott. Thanks!!

https://share.icloud.com/photos/04lH...ah7sf_DqrWtH0A
Sparty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2018, 06:38 PM   #133
tiiams
 
Drives: 2007 Yaris sedan S Pearl Black
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Dexter, NM
Posts: 4
Mine has been working great for 7 years or so i forgot when I bought it. Thanks scott only issue is blue light gets confused in cold weather. but functionality is perfect. By the way I am at 238,000 mile approx.
tiiams is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2020, 05:52 PM   #134
Mykal
I've made a post!
 
Drives: 2008 Yaris, auto
Join Date: May 2020
Location: St George, UT
Posts: 1
Cruise Control for 2008 Yaris 3 door auto

Hi Scott, I purchased the OEM cruise control stalk for the Yaris, but am still in search of the rest of the parts. Do you have those in inventory? - Mykal
Mykal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2020, 10:06 PM   #135
Sumdude
I've made a post!
 
Drives: 2010 Toyota Yaris LB
Join Date: Jul 2020
Location: Fort Bragg, CA 95437
Posts: 1
Cruise COntrol Parts

Hi Scott,
I am new to your forum and also a new Yaris owner. I have just purchased a used 2010 Yaris LB with out Cruise Control. I have been reading some forum posts and I would like to know if you sell the complete CC kit and if so, how do I order it?
Thanks for your assistance,
Sumdude
Sumdude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2020, 11:19 PM   #136
reg_account
 
Drives: 2010 sedan
Join Date: Apr 2020
Location: VA
Posts: 2
2010 sedan A/T without power anything

Hi all,
I just wanted to post my experience with this version of the car if anyone is interested. I have a 2010 US Sedan auto transmission with no power windows/locks, but with AC. I found a couple of interesting differences with my car that I couldn't figure out from the pdf, so I thought I would share. Big thanks to CTScott for the guide!

I was able to get the stalk from a junkyard Camry (04-09 I think, according to the other thread). I pulled off the extra wiring from the Camry and was able to pull the pins out from the larger Camry connector, which I was able to fit into the smaller connector (with the horn wire, section 1.4.3 in pdf) from the Yaris. Cost about 10 dollars for the stalk locally. If you do need to pull those wires from the Camry connector, you have to pull really hard (I thought I was going to break it) but it will disconnect if you have the lock popped up. One last thing about the stalk, I only had a 1 inch circular drill bit (Spade bit? the flat kind..) but it worked out fine. I highly recommend cutting the hole in the plastic, it is quick and easier than pulling the steering wheel.

Next, I found that the ECM pin already had a wire in it (it says this in the guide) so I was able to use a tap splice to connect to this. I precut the wires with a wire stripper to expose the wire to the splice (wasn't sure if it would cut the insulation fully). Firewall install wasn't too bad, as I was also installing a car amp wire. However, I think my grommet was in backwards, since I had to flip it around behind the carpet to pull it out.

The last thing I found was that I did not have any D3 connector pins. I found an ebay seller who makes the same wire and sells them for cheap (8 bucks shipped for 2 pins). I used some wire from the remote turn on from my amp kit (18 gauge) to connect the ECM tap splice to these D3 connectors. Make sure the pin lock snaps in easily with a nice click and you are good. I was able to see the indicator on the dash after connecting the battery and holding the ground wire to metal. Took it for a test drive today and it worked like a charm!

Quick summary:
2010 Yaris sedan, AT, no power windows or locks

Need to buy:
Stalk and wiring to horn pin (Need T30 bit to get into wheel)
D3 connectors
18 gauge wire or similar small gauge wire
Tap splice that fits your wire gauge
Butt connectors or crimp caps (I used Install Bay CC2218 since I had them)

You need a few other basic tools from the pdf, so read over it to get the gist. Thank you to all who posted on these forums about this so I could install a cruise control in my car for $21!
reg_account is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2020, 07:53 PM   #137
c-dub
 
Drives: 2008 yaris
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: fort bragg nc
Posts: 37
Is there a wired connector for the clutch switch (88280-14030)?
c-dub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2020, 01:53 PM   #138
bassmannate
 
Drives: 2008 Toyota Yaris
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Crystal Lake, il
Posts: 24
Mine has been working fine for 5 years so far. Wish I had the indicator but I get along pretty well without it.
bassmannate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2020, 06:11 PM   #139
c-dub
 
Drives: 2008 yaris
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: fort bragg nc
Posts: 37
Got it installed today, took me about 5 hours, but soldered and heat shrank everything and made a harness. Found a radio harness from a 2020 4Runner (extra parts from a Alpine sub install) that had a female connector that i was able to modify for the clutch switch. Very easy install, just needed to adjust the clutch switch after the test drive. Only thing i'm not happy with is the connections in the fuse box. I need to figure out how to pull the pins, so i can get some heat shrink on them. I'm sure the tape would be fine, being enclosed and all, but it bothers me.
c-dub is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NEWS: TOYOTA REVEALS ALL-NEW YARIS SEDAN AT 2006 LOS ANGELES AUTO SHOW VitzBoy General Yaris / Vitz Discussion 5 09-05-2010 09:53 PM
Cruise Control Available for 06/07 Yaris TOYOTaejien General Yaris / Vitz Discussion 8 08-27-2010 01:58 PM
Cruise Control chessclubloser DIY / Maintenance / Service 11 03-27-2010 12:59 PM
2007 Yaris Pricing Info ! YarisBueller New YARIS Purchase Forum 104 06-24-2009 05:54 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:32 PM.




YarisWorld
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.