Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site
 

 


 
Go Back   Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site > Third Generation Toyota Yaris Main Rooms > Third Gen Yaris General Discussion
  The Tire Rack

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-10-2018, 12:37 AM   #1
hmsailor
 
Drives: 2015 yaris hatchback
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: san diego
Posts: 41
DRL disable

how do i disable the DRLs on a 2015 Yaris Hatchback LE? I viewed the 2007 yaris video but no luck. I removed and checked under the steering wheel assembly towards the stereo but nothing. The fuse wont budge at all.
hmsailor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2018, 03:14 AM   #2
RicStyx
 
Drives: 2012 Toyota Yaris 1.3 -3rd Gen
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: South Africa
Posts: 68
Quote:
Originally Posted by hmsailor View Post
how do i disable the DRLs on a 2015 Yaris Hatchback LE? I viewed the 2007 yaris video but no luck. I removed and checked under the steering wheel assembly towards the stereo but nothing. The fuse wont budge at all.
If you have found the fuse for the Drl lights, then pull it out. It may seem like it won't come out but a fuse is still a fuse and is designed to be replaced. It could be tight. If the small grab tool doesn't work, try a nose pair of pliers and carefully grab and pull it out.

Sent from my SM-N910F using Tapatalk
RicStyx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2018, 08:02 AM   #3
IllusionX
It's the illusion you see
 
Drives: 07 Yaris Sedan Aero
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Brossard, QC
Posts: 3,924
There are no DRL fuse.

Sent from my ONE A2005 using Tapatalk
__________________
IllusionX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2018, 08:06 AM   #4
RicStyx
 
Drives: 2012 Toyota Yaris 1.3 -3rd Gen
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: South Africa
Posts: 68
Are you sure, doesn't seem right, even my family's rav4 has one for the Drl strips.
Quote:
Originally Posted by IllusionX View Post
There are no DRL fuse.

Sent from my ONE A2005 using Tapatalk
Sent from my SM-N910F using Tapatalk
RicStyx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2018, 08:13 AM   #5
IllusionX
It's the illusion you see
 
Drives: 07 Yaris Sedan Aero
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Brossard, QC
Posts: 3,924
Quote:
Originally Posted by RicStyx View Post
Are you sure, doesn't seem right, even my family's rav4 has one for the Drl strips.

Sent from my SM-N910F using Tapatalk
Maybe for the LED strips, but my 07 doesn't have a DRL fuse and uses the low beam with limited current.

2015 DRL module might be located elsewhere as the interior was completely redesigned.

Sent from my ONE A2005 using Tapatalk
__________________
IllusionX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2018, 09:06 AM   #6
DarkShadowFox
Banned
 
Drives: 2015 Yaris LE 3door 1F7
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 963
why would you disable the DLRs?
DarkShadowFox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2018, 09:11 AM   #7
IllusionX
It's the illusion you see
 
Drives: 07 Yaris Sedan Aero
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Brossard, QC
Posts: 3,924
Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkShadowFox View Post
why would you disable the DLRs?
I did not. I had them rewired to the fog lamps.
It's technically not legal where I live, but cops don't know.

Sent from my ONE A2005 using Tapatalk
__________________
IllusionX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2018, 11:31 AM   #8
DarkShadowFox
Banned
 
Drives: 2015 Yaris LE 3door 1F7
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 963
Quote:
Originally Posted by IllusionX View Post
I did not. I had them rewired to the fog lamps.
It's technically not legal where I live, but cops don't know.

Sent from my ONE A2005 using Tapatalk
what you should do is, either hardwire in a power line from a line somewhere with taps that runs the headlights and get the fog lamp button and slap it on your pop out panel.

or get the stalk that has the foglamp switch on it and tap your headlight harness. and or look for your connectors I think the yaris is either prewired or can be wired dont ask me how.
DarkShadowFox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2018, 11:58 AM   #9
IllusionX
It's the illusion you see
 
Drives: 07 Yaris Sedan Aero
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Brossard, QC
Posts: 3,924
Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkShadowFox View Post
what you should do is, either hardwire in a power line from a line somewhere with taps that runs the headlights and get the fog lamp button and slap it on your pop out panel.

or get the stalk that has the foglamp switch on it and tap your headlight harness. and or look for your connectors I think the yaris is either prewired or can be wired dont ask me how.
Pull handbrake, start car, DRL are off. Release handbrake, then fogs turn on. I can switch it off as I wish.

Turn on the headlights, and fogs turn on or off as it should, and turn off automatically on high beam.

Sent from my ONE A2005 using Tapatalk
__________________
IllusionX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2018, 04:11 PM   #10
DarkShadowFox
Banned
 
Drives: 2015 Yaris LE 3door 1F7
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 963
Quote:
Originally Posted by IllusionX View Post
Pull handbrake, start car, DRL are off. Release handbrake, then fogs turn on. I can switch it off as I wish.

Turn on the headlights, and fogs turn on or off as it should, and turn off automatically on high beam.

Sent from my ONE A2005 using Tapatalk
yeah so why did you disable the DLR's again.
DarkShadowFox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2018, 04:15 PM   #11
IllusionX
It's the illusion you see
 
Drives: 07 Yaris Sedan Aero
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Brossard, QC
Posts: 3,924
Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkShadowFox View Post
yeah so why did you disable the DLR's again.
Not disabled. It's always running as it should, cept they are on the fogs instead of low beam.

Sent from my ONE A2005 using Tapatalk
__________________
IllusionX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2018, 09:42 AM   #12
hmsailor
 
Drives: 2015 yaris hatchback
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: san diego
Posts: 41
Quote:
Originally Posted by IllusionX View Post
Pull handbrake, start car, DRL are off. Release handbrake, then fogs turn on. I can switch it off as I wish.

Turn on the headlights, and fogs turn on or off as it should, and turn off automatically on high beam.

Sent from my ONE A2005 using Tapatalk
method doesnt work on mine. once i release the handbrake, drl lights come back on.
hmsailor is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Disable DRL on 2012 Yaris Le ucsmfu Third Gen Yaris General Discussion 12 09-16-2015 10:29 PM
enable DRL at Yaris 2009-2011 Ot_tO DIY / Maintenance / Service 6 06-15-2012 05:13 PM
08 HB DRL Issue BruceLee Cosmetic Modifications (Exterior/Interior) 3 02-18-2012 10:59 PM
HID flickering problem - DRL fog - Problem solved. IllusionX Cosmetic Modifications (Exterior/Interior) 9 10-01-2009 06:37 PM
Disable DRL and keep Fog Light function!! chino_potato DIY / Maintenance / Service 10 06-23-2007 01:01 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:11 AM.




YarisWorld
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.