Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site
 

 


 
Go Back   Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site > Technical Forums > Cosmetic Modifications (Exterior/Interior)
  The Tire Rack

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-07-2011, 08:12 AM   #1
djgab101
 
djgab101's Avatar
 
Drives: toyota yaris
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: australia
Posts: 247
Yaris Halo Head Lights

Hey guys i brought these head lights and got them installed they look awesome but i am having trouble adjusting the head lights up and down!

does anyone know how i can move the head lights down cause my lights are too high!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 51jkmguQoEL.jpg (58.0 KB, 332 views)
__________________
djgab101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2011, 05:05 PM   #2
Klumzyee
(^)-_-')
 
Drives: Amber Teradactyl on 20s
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: SoCal
Posts: 8
Send a message via AIM to Klumzyee
post a higher res picture.. of the back side
Klumzyee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2011, 10:07 PM   #3
boggydee
 
Drives: 2009 yaris 4dr hb
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Calgary
Posts: 61
is that for 09 yaris? can you tell me where you got them?
boggydee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2011, 10:20 PM   #4
thebarber
daily driver
 
thebarber's Avatar
 
Drives: the #wrecho
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Posts: 5,949
there are adjustment screws at the back of projector...you need to seat the headlights w/o screwing them in, see where the beam hits a wall (at dusk) and then pull out the headlights to adjust them and reseat them.
__________________
thebarber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2011, 03:34 AM   #5
djgab101
 
djgab101's Avatar
 
Drives: toyota yaris
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: australia
Posts: 247
Thanks guys I finally got them working :)

They are for a 09 Yaris hatch I got them off eBay for 300 Aussie dollars they look great :)
__________________
djgab101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2011, 03:37 AM   #6
djgab101
 
djgab101's Avatar
 
Drives: toyota yaris
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: australia
Posts: 247
Now that I have got them working I am trying to make my halo lights with the three LEDs come on when I open the car with the remote! I tried hooking up the dome light to the halo lights and the three LEDs but it won't work I need to find another way to make it work

Does anyone of a circuit board or DIY or method to get this working i am running out of ideas
__________________
djgab101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2011, 04:29 PM   #7
Betrivent
Not quite a noob
 
Betrivent's Avatar
 
Drives: e46 325
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: edmonton
Posts: 1,412
You need to hook up the dome light signal to a relay.. if you try tio just draw power fom the dome light it won'tbe enough I don't think. So you'd need a line from battery > relay > halos
Betrivent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2011, 09:44 AM   #8
djgab101
 
djgab101's Avatar
 
Drives: toyota yaris
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: australia
Posts: 247
Thanks for ur response if I got power from the dome to the relay to the haloes u reckon it would work? I am gonna have to shop around and look for a relay I am sure eBay or the shops have some
__________________
djgab101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2011, 12:03 PM   #9
marcus
toyota
 
marcus's Avatar
 
Drives: 2007 Yaris RS Blazed
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: toronto, canada
Posts: 3,666
love those lights..
marcus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2011, 12:55 PM   #10
Betrivent
Not quite a noob
 
Betrivent's Avatar
 
Drives: e46 325
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: edmonton
Posts: 1,412
Well it's just a hunch, because however little power LEDs draw when you're trying to light up THAT many lights from one source I don't think there's enough power. You can do a test like hooking up the LED's right to your battery and seeing if they light. And then hooking up only one set to the Dome circuit and seeing if they light.
Betrivent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2011, 01:43 PM   #11
marcus
toyota
 
marcus's Avatar
 
Drives: 2007 Yaris RS Blazed
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: toronto, canada
Posts: 3,666
itll work i have 10 hi leds tapped on my turn signal with no issues. i believe u only need 1 watt to run it.
marcus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2011, 09:29 PM   #12
djgab101
 
djgab101's Avatar
 
Drives: toyota yaris
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: australia
Posts: 247
U guys are legends I think it should work from the dome light i gonna draw power from their I am gonna have to get a relay tho to see if it would work :)
__________________
djgab101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NEWS: TOYOTA REVEALS ALL-NEW YARIS SEDAN AT 2006 LOS ANGELES AUTO SHOW VitzBoy General Yaris / Vitz Discussion 5 09-05-2010 08:53 PM
2006 Yaris Hatchback Replacing Stereo Head Unit help lauren24 In Car Entertainment + Electronics (audio / video / alarm) 11 07-01-2010 11:13 PM
Fitting Front Fog Lights OEM - Yaris 2007 3dr weller Cosmetic Modifications (Exterior/Interior) 1 12-17-2009 12:29 PM
2007 Yaris Pricing Info ! YarisBueller New YARIS Purchase Forum 104 06-24-2009 04:54 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:23 PM.




YarisWorld
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.