Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site
 

 


 
Go Back   Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site > Technical Forums > DIY / Maintenance / Service
  The Tire Rack

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-12-2022, 08:51 AM   #1
garisyaris
 
Drives: 2012 toyota yaris
Join Date: Jun 2022
Location: australia
Posts: 7
newby enquiry

Hi
Glad to find this forum. I just purchased a 2012 yaris YR NCP130R. It appears to be prewired for cruise control (blanked out control lights on dial), but I'm not 100% sure. There is a cruise control lever blank cover on the side where I guess the cc spindle goes through..

Is there a youtube link or whatever someone can provide to explain the fitting of one procedure.

Thanks for your time
garisyaris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2022, 01:32 PM   #2
sh0rtlife
 
Drives: 2007 5dr canadian import
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: pacific north WET
Posts: 202
take a look here in the forums theres a full write up with pic's

in a quick summery you need a CC stalk from 04-12 toyota....basicly anything and everything that had cc will have it, you also need the pigtail from the stalk to the snail, otherwise its a simple matter of pulling the steeringwheel pluging it in screwing it down and your done
sh0rtlife is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2022, 07:42 PM   #3
kevinj93
 
kevinj93's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 NCP130
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 341
I have the same model, and can confirm the cruise control works. Search the forum for third generation cruise control.

For the manual transmission, there is also a switch that needs to be installed on the clutch pedal. For an automatic, you only need to install the control stalk. The wiring is all in place.

With automatic transmission, it's a 5 minute installation.

The cruise control stalk is part number 84632-34011
The clutch switch is part number 88280-14030
__________________
Running on standard AU 14" steel wheels (14x5 rims, 175/70R14 tyres). Added reversing camera and touch screen radio, cruise control, 16" rear wiper blade, tow bar and dash cam.
kevinj93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2022, 09:40 PM   #4
sh0rtlife
 
Drives: 2007 5dr canadian import
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: pacific north WET
Posts: 202
https://www.yarisworld.com/forums/sh...ad.php?t=33750
sh0rtlife is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2022, 10:43 PM   #5
garisyaris
 
Drives: 2012 toyota yaris
Join Date: Jun 2022
Location: australia
Posts: 7
Thanks guys for your help. I'll look through the forums and check the info out. Sounds promising tho. Just hope the Aussie models are wired up correctly.
garisyaris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2022, 10:56 PM   #6
garisyaris
 
Drives: 2012 toyota yaris
Join Date: Jun 2022
Location: australia
Posts: 7
I notice I do have the audio controls on my steering wheel. Does this complicate the matter too much.

GarisYaris
garisyaris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2022, 12:06 PM   #7
sh0rtlife
 
Drives: 2007 5dr canadian import
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: pacific north WET
Posts: 202
nah its still the same setup, id be very suprised if it wasnt plug n play still
sh0rtlife is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2022, 05:02 AM   #8
garisyaris
 
Drives: 2012 toyota yaris
Join Date: Jun 2022
Location: australia
Posts: 7
Then Again

Then again, if I disconnect the battery for airbag, I'm up for $150 bucks to get radio code from dealer as I don't know it ????
garisyaris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2022, 11:57 AM   #9
sh0rtlife
 
Drives: 2007 5dr canadian import
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: pacific north WET
Posts: 202
i didnt dissconnect mine, as for the radio code check the manual it might be in there, i thought you could just provide the dealer with the vind and get the radio code for free since you own the car
sh0rtlife is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2022, 11:11 PM   #10
garisyaris
 
Drives: 2012 toyota yaris
Join Date: Jun 2022
Location: australia
Posts: 7
Yeah. I don't think I'll disconnect mine. My dealer wanted $80 bucks to delete radio code completely. Couldn't help anymore they said.
garisyaris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 07:41 AM   #11
ShadowRabbit
 
Drives: 2008 Sedan
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: USA
Posts: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by sh0rtlife View Post
The link doesnít work for me anymore. Does anyone else have the guide? I took a look at my 2008 sedan yesterday, and there were wires where I wasnít expecting them (in the spots to put the wire to the ECU and the wire to ground) but I donít have a wire coming from the ECU, so I donít want to mess with it blindly. Thanks for any help!
ShadowRabbit is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Newby MPG Questions (Look out!) Yaryaryaris Fuel Economy Forum 24 12-20-2009 10:09 AM
Newby questions re mods for towing noraebong Performance Modifications 7 11-18-2009 12:14 AM
Wheel balancing Alumimum wheels: CAUTION NEWBY tomjasz Cosmetic Modifications (Exterior/Interior) 3 08-20-2006 03:50 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:56 AM.




YarisWorld
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.