Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site

Go Back   Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site > Second Generation Toyota Yaris Main Rooms > Regional Forums > Great Lakes
  The Tire Rack

Old 06-12-2010, 05:11 PM   #1
RedHatch08
Canadetroiter

Drives: 2008 3DR 5M
New to YW - DETROIT Area

Hey everybody.

I've had my 08 Yaris since 10/09, and I'm new to YarisWorld.

It's a great little car and deserves a good online community.

It's been kind of fun having this car here in the Detroit area, because there are not many around here. This area is hardcore BIG 3 territory. I get people approaching me in parking lots wanting to know what it is, what kind of mileage it gets, etc. Some people don't know what to make of it.

Plus I just debadged the rear end, so it will confuse people even more.
Old 06-12-2010, 09:00 PM   #2
Black Yaris
der Zeck

Drives: '05 Audi A4 1.8t quattro
welcome to the darkside!
Old 06-13-2010, 09:55 AM   #3
Revsson

Drives: 2009 Meteorite Metallic LB MT
Quote:
Originally Posted by RedHatch08 View Post
Plus I just debadged the rear end, so it will confuse people even more.
You sound like a trouble maker!

Welcome to the forums.
Revsson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2010, 10:17 AM   #4
RedHatch08
Canadetroiter

Me? Make trouble? Doesn't sound like me...

Actually I didn't debadge the back for the purpose of confusing people. I did it because it just looks much better. The resulting increase in confusion is just an added benefit.

But I'll admit it is fun having a somewhat "rare" car in this area where GM/Ford/Chrysler is so HUGE.
Old 06-13-2010, 10:23 AM   #5
thebarber
daily driver

Drives: the #wrecho
welcome to the club

my sister-in-law lives in rochester hills, mi....GM family w/ her husband working as an engineer for GM

at least we have an aveo and a yaris, har har
Old 06-13-2010, 10:34 AM   #6
RedHatch08
Canadetroiter

Quote:
Originally Posted by thebarber View Post
welcome to the club