Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site

Go Back   Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site > Second Generation Toyota Yaris Main Rooms > New YARIS Purchase Forum
  The Tire Rack

Old 08-31-2011, 04:20 PM   #1
SezyVisa

Drives: Yaris 2008 hatchback
new to a used 2008 yaris please help!

I just bought a used yaris some this guy, its 2008 hatchback, 98000 miles,automatic transmission, this is my 1st car, i bought it to use for school, i dont know much about car, and somehow this guy lost the manual, can someone tell me if i need to have a major tune up, and what will be done in the tune up? or do i have to do anything for the car? i think he didnt have any Maintenance Service since he bought the car, probably just oil change every few thousands miles. If i need to do a major tune up, how much will that cost? I'm a student, so i'm trying to save money as much as possible, so please help. thank you

Last edited by SezyVisa; 08-31-2011 at 04:48 PM.
SezyVisa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2011, 04:27 PM   #2
WeeYari

Drives: 06 Polar White 5dr, 13 Soul 4u
Automatic or manual transmission? I'll let you do the conversions, but my service schedule for auto tranny has me replacing fluid at 100,000 km. Coolant service at 136,000km.
Old 08-31-2011, 04:45 PM   #3
goliath1812

Drives: 2010 Prius, 2007 Yaris Sedan
Might want to change out the plugs too (Iridium).
Old 08-31-2011, 04:51 PM   #4
SezyVisa

its automatic transmission, and what is auto tranny, sorry i'm noob at car, how much did it cost to replace the fluid, coolant service and change the plugs? where should i go to do those things? dealer seems so expensive
Old 08-31-2011, 04:52 PM   #5
mazilla
advocatus diaboli

Drives: 07 Yaris hatch
Quote:
Originally Posted by SezyVisa View Post