Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site

Go Back   Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site > Members Area > Off-topic / Other Cars / Everything else Discussions
  The Tire Rack

Old 07-13-2007, 10:33 PM   #1
jamal1984
The Beautification of Car

Drives: Toyota Yaris S
Send a message via MSN to jamal1984
This Question is for Digital Camera Expert !

Hi
I'm planning to buy a new camera, i need some of your digital camera expert out there.
I do love DSLR, but i'm not a professional so i think it's just a waste for me.
I'm looking for something that take excellent pictures at night scene without blurry and without the support of tripod.
My olympus sp 350 does the job with Tripod, but without tripod it's blurry like hell. And it's eat batteries like crazy.

I heard the Nikon P5000 does the job.
jamal1984 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2007, 11:30 PM   #2
ALY
TOYOTA Product Advisor

Drives: 2007 YARIS RS 3DR LB "B" PKG
what's your price point?

Also a DSLR is a great way to learn photography, will out perform any point and shoot camera and will grow with you. When you get better (and technology improves), get a higher model (same manufacturer) and your lenses move with you.
ALY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2007, 11:50 PM   #3
jamal1984

$400 dollars or less :)
Yeah i had been thinking about DSLR lately, but too much manual it's kindda hard.
Old 07-14-2007, 07:23 AM   #4
eTiMaGo
vroom vroom

Drives: lil red 5-door
Send a message via AIM to eTiMaGo Send a message via MSN to eTiMaGo Send a message via Yahoo to eTiMaGo
entry level DSLRs have pretty decent automatic programs too, I have a Canon 350D, if I leave it on full automatic it's more than good enough.

The 400D is now the top of that range, so you should be abel to get a 350D much cheaper, and it's still a very good camera, if you want to give that a try

Bye bye 1NZ...
eTiMaGo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2007, 08:52 AM   #5
jamal1984

Quote: