Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site
 

 


 
Go Back   Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site > Second Generation Toyota Yaris Main Rooms > General Yaris / Vitz Discussion
  The Tire Rack

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-16-2020, 04:20 PM   #1
mark293
 
Drives: 2007 THREE DOOR 5 SPEED
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: HOUSTON
Posts: 32
2007 3 door pistons

I forgot I owned one of those Amazon scope thingys, so I decided to take a look see before I replaced my plugs (which were waaaay over due. Last changed at 120k). My jelly bean has 250,620 and she runs just like she did when I bought her. I am a regular sea foam user, so maybe that is why my pistons look so clean. The spark plugs, not so much ��.










Last edited by mark293; 02-16-2020 at 05:37 PM.
mark293 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2020, 05:49 AM   #2
bentjazz
 
Drives: 2010 Yaris
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Ohio
Posts: 444
Never used Seafoam, but bought some yesterday and put it in my Yaris based on your post here. Maybe I'll use it every oil change henceforth, which is for me every 5,000 miles. The Amazon reviews for this product are pretty stellar.....
bentjazz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2020, 12:50 PM   #3
ern-diz
 
ern-diz's Avatar
 
Drives: 2007 Liftback
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: CA all day
Posts: 3,593
Very cool.

I've been aware of Seafoam since around 2006 but have never used it. A good mechanic I know recommended it for getting rid of crud.
__________________
On Instagram

On Wheelwell

#TeamWheelwell #ForTheBuild
ern-diz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2020, 11:49 AM   #4
myfirstyota
3 Yaris and counting..
 
Drives: 07 Yaris rs 3 door 2zr swaped
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Toronto Canada
Posts: 609
Which brings me to the question, how do you choose to introduce it to the engine?

I've used it once on my old 300m special. My buddy at that time worked at napa and we gave it a go. We chose to introduce it through the intake manifold via an unplugged vacuum line.

But I also hear you can just pour it in the gas tank...
__________________
No one suspects the Yaris.

Xd/2zr-fe Swap/Build Thread
http://www.yarisworld.com/forums/showthread.php?t=61427

Bolt-in 3.75" Suspension Lift Build Thread
http://www.yarisworld.com/forums/showthread.php?t=61577
myfirstyota is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2020, 01:39 PM   #5
mark293
 
Drives: 2007 THREE DOOR 5 SPEED
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: HOUSTON
Posts: 32
Quote:
Originally Posted by myfirstyota View Post
Which brings me to the question, how do you choose to introduce it to the engine?

I've used it once on my old 300m special. My buddy at that time worked at napa and we gave it a go. We chose to introduce it through the intake manifold via an unplugged vacuum line.

But I also hear you can just pour it in the gas tank...

I have used it both ways. In general, I only use the vacuum line method once every couple of years, and in my fuel at least once every other oil change.
mark293 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SiriusXM Tuner - 2007 Yaris rjp123 In Car Entertainment + Electronics (audio / video / alarm) 4 06-19-2012 10:16 AM
TSB's WD-40 General Yaris / Vitz Discussion 27 06-06-2007 01:11 AM
2007 Registration and Insurance Vitz-to General Yaris / Vitz Discussion 21 03-28-2006 09:57 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:52 AM.




YarisWorld
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.