Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site
 

 


 
Go Back   Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site > Technical Forums > Performance Modifications
  The Tire Rack

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-06-2007, 02:34 AM   #1
WRLEO
 
Drives: Yaris
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 46
WR Yaris Intake Picture & Dyno.

Here is a pic of the Yaris intake from WR.

It comes with a Ram Air kit, the Scoop mounts in front where it can get air.
You can Close off the scoop if you want on rainy days with the face plate.

The hose it comes with is not short like in the picture, it's actually like 5 feet long. But for pictures sake it had to be shorter.

Everything you see in the picture comes with the kit.



Here is the Dyno on a Stock YARIS with Stock Exhaust.


And here's the Video of the car on the dyno.
http://www.weapon-r.com/images/forum...s/CIMG4279.AVI
WRLEO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2007, 05:26 AM   #2
[FR] Sébastien Loeb
www.sebastienloeb.com
 
[FR] Sébastien Loeb's Avatar
 
Drives: Citroën C4 & TOYOTA Yaris
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 36
where does the scoop mount at? lower grill, or uppper grill? any pics of the scoop installed?
__________________
http://www.sebastienloeb.com/
[FR] Sébastien Loeb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2007, 09:01 AM   #3
WRLEO
 
Drives: Yaris
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 46
No pictures of the scoop installed.. But i would put it in the lower Grill.
WRLEO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2007, 09:08 AM   #4
[FR] Sébastien Loeb
www.sebastienloeb.com
 
[FR] Sébastien Loeb's Avatar
 
Drives: Citroën C4 & TOYOTA Yaris
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 36
you mean you have to pick a spot to mount the scoop yourself??? but wasnt designed to be mounted at a particular spot while it was being desgined? I would love to have a scoop on an intake, it must help to gain much more air with the scoop, too bad to hear that.
__________________
http://www.sebastienloeb.com/
[FR] Sébastien Loeb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2007, 11:23 AM   #5
Dragonacc
 
Drives: 07 Yaris LB, 70 Mach 1, 84 5.0
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Atl, GA
Posts: 139
Wow, nice power gain.
Dragonacc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2007, 12:48 PM   #6
CASTREX
Who said Yaris was slow?
 
CASTREX's Avatar
 
Drives: Yaris T-Sport 2008
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Costa Rica
Posts: 1,287
Here is mine!

No ram air installed.... I couln't find a nice spot for it. At least on the Sedan.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 03 05 07 Yaris07 024.JPG (103.6 KB, 494 views)
File Type: jpg 03 05 07 Yaris07 025.JPG (97.9 KB, 488 views)
CASTREX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2007, 01:01 PM   #7
Chris07LB
Super Moderator
 
Chris07LB's Avatar
 
Drives: Yaris Liftback
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 3,174
Full DIY install, and review of the complete WR system to come shortly folks.

I already have a spot for the RAM function, in which I will also include in the DIY.
Chris07LB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2007, 01:02 PM   #8
ChinoCharles
Banned
 
Drives: LB
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: OH
Posts: 7,787
Nice Chris!

WR... gotta say, nice looking piece.
ChinoCharles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2007, 01:04 PM   #9
Chris07LB
Super Moderator
 
Chris07LB's Avatar
 
Drives: Yaris Liftback
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 3,174
Big White truck come yet today Charles?
Chris07LB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2007, 01:06 PM   #10
ChinoCharles
Banned
 
Drives: LB
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: OH
Posts: 7,787
Waiting... as soon as it gets here I'm off to Summit for one of those K&N filters with the huge amount of surface area and some different diameter pipes. Still haven't decided if I'm going 2", 3" or somewhere inbetween. Either way, this sucker is welded and installed tonight.
ChinoCharles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2007, 03:36 PM   #11
Galavoxx
 
Galavoxx's Avatar
 
Drives: Yaris Hatch
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 397
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chris07LB View Post
I already have a spot for the RAM function, in which I will also include in the DIY.
Really?..!! I couldn't find a decent spot for the ram scoop. I'm curious to see what you came up with.
Galavoxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2007, 03:42 PM   #12
yrsdrgn
 
yrsdrgn's Avatar
 
Drives: 2007 Yaris
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: SF,CA
Posts: 1,874
Send a message via AIM to yrsdrgn
Is the Weapon R Secret R filter CARB legal?
__________________
yrsdrgn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2007, 03:45 PM   #13
Galavoxx
 
Galavoxx's Avatar
 
Drives: Yaris Hatch
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 397
I don't think so. And I've been wondering how I can get around removing it when I do SMOG.
Galavoxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2007, 03:47 PM   #14
Chris07LB
Super Moderator
 
Chris07LB's Avatar
 
Drives: Yaris Liftback
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 3,174
Maybe the only thing I like about living on the East Coast..
Chris07LB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2007, 03:52 PM   #15
yrsdrgn
 
yrsdrgn's Avatar
 
Drives: 2007 Yaris
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: SF,CA
Posts: 1,874
Send a message via AIM to yrsdrgn
I wish Weapon R filters were CARB legal so people in the West Coast don't have to worry about removing it for smog and stuff....especially cops.
__________________
yrsdrgn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2007, 03:55 PM   #16
WRLEO
 
Drives: Yaris
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 46
You guys don't have to worry about smog for 5 years.

The reason why we use a Ram Air function instead of going cold air, is for obvious reasons.

1. We get simular if not better results from a Ram Air Intake System.
2. you dont have to take your whole bumper apart to clean your air filter.
3. never have to worry about HYDROLOCK.
4. Heat soak of the air filter is not a problem, soon as the car starts moving the air filter will never get heat soaked.
5. You can always choose to be Ram Air or not, but disconnecting the hose to the filter in seconds.

The air filter stays in the engine compartment, where it;s nice and safe.

Galavoxx: if you dont know where to put the Ram Air scoop, we can install it for you. We dont charge much for install.
WRLEO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2007, 03:57 PM   #17
Galavoxx
 
Galavoxx's Avatar
 
Drives: Yaris Hatch
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 397
Leo probably knows more about this but when I brought my car into them, one of the guys said they could not make it CARB legal due to the charcoal filter element in the stock filter housing.
Galavoxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2007, 03:59 PM   #18
ChinoCharles
Banned
 
Drives: LB
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: OH
Posts: 7,787
You guys shouldn't charge him ANYTHING for that install... Galavoxx has said enough nice shit about your company here to help you guys sell a few. Throw him a bone and hook him up!

And from what I've read on SL and around the net, its true... the 1NZ-FE likes short rams quite a bit.
ChinoCharles is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NEWS: TOYOTA REVEALS ALL-NEW YARIS SEDAN AT 2006 LOS ANGELES AUTO SHOW VitzBoy General Yaris / Vitz Discussion 5 09-05-2010 09:53 PM
2007 Yaris Pricing Info ! YarisBueller New YARIS Purchase Forum 104 06-24-2009 05:54 PM
WR Secret Weapon Intake Dyno Tested.. WRLEO Performance Modifications 70 05-17-2007 04:00 PM
WR INTAKE SYSTEM : YOU GET $100 FOR DYNO RESULTS ! WRLEO Sponsors Classifieds Area 0 02-22-2007 11:14 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:49 PM.




YarisWorld
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.