Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site
 

 


 
Go Back   Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site > Technical Forums > In Car Entertainment + Electronics (audio / video / alarm)
  The Tire Rack

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-22-2009, 09:23 PM   #1
yaris prime
Yes- I fit in it.
 
yaris prime's Avatar
 
Drives: 2007 Yaris liftback, MT
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Michigan
Posts: 92
Valet 712t not working

Installed the window kit, power locks and keyless, all bought from A1 a couple of weeks ago. Today, my keyless decided to stop working. All the fuses and connections seem to be fine and the central locking is still working (power to the locks). No unlock/ lock via the remotes, no light in the little red led, and valet switch no longer seems to do anything.

I noticed that, in the instructions, it says not to ground it with any other electrical components from the car. I did use the ground under the kick panel, as I could not see any difference (electrically) from using the existing factory ground or grounding it with a new ground right near the factory ground. I also recently changed the programming via the valet switch to turn off the automatic locking and unlocking when the car is started/ turned off, but it was working fine after that for a few days.

Anybody have a similar experience- bad unit, etc.?
I have emailed A1, but have not heard back from them yet, and the manufacturer's website does not seem to be of any help. I did not look at the unit itself, as I have it zip-tied in place, but are there fuses inside the actual unit? Any help would be appreciated.
__________________
I'm surprised it doesn't have a pull-start !
yaris prime is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2009, 10:21 PM   #2
CTScott
ULTIMATE
 
CTScott's Avatar
 
Drives: 09 5dr LB, 2x 08 3dr LB
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: USA, CT
Posts: 13,478
The kick panel ground is fine.

Did you per chance check the battery in the remote? I had a DEI remote starter that had a bad remote, which would kill a battery in less than a month.

Unplug the 18 pin connector an make sure that from pin 1 (red) to pin 11 (black) you see 12V.
CTScott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2009, 06:53 PM   #3
yaris prime
Yes- I fit in it.
 
yaris prime's Avatar
 
Drives: 2007 Yaris liftback, MT
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Michigan
Posts: 92
I will check. Thank you.
__________________
I'm surprised it doesn't have a pull-start !
yaris prime is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
My car's electrical system just stopped working today..? jamhot18 DIY / Maintenance / Service 14 11-04-2018 01:40 AM
Keyless question lita_g In Car Entertainment + Electronics (audio / video / alarm) 45 08-11-2009 11:13 AM
Print Screen not working? Black Yaris Off-topic / Other Cars / Everything else Discussions 11 11-26-2008 07:54 AM
System not working! Kaotic Lazagna In Car Entertainment + Electronics (audio / video / alarm) 20 06-02-2007 08:54 PM
Working at Volkswagen elsteverino889 Off-topic / Other Cars / Everything else Discussions 22 05-07-2007 07:29 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:52 AM.




YarisWorld
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.