Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site

Go Back   Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site > Third Generation Toyota Yaris Main Rooms > Third Gen Yaris General Discussion
  The Tire Rack

Old 04-08-2012, 04:07 PM   #1
Dexlin1011

Drives: Future Toyota
Possible new Yaris owner with questions.

I am thinking of purchasing a new 2012 Toyota Yaris LE in either lagoon or the light blue( forgot the name of it).
I have some questions for those of you that already own your yarii'
1. Have any of you leased your Yaris instead of buying outright? If so can you give me a rough estimate what the residual is at the end of 36 mo. As if you were going to purchase car at the end of lease?
2. Any of you that owned the previous gen Yaris... What do you like better or not as much in the 12 version.
3. Aside from true car.com what are some real life success stories of getting the dealer to back off any of msrp? Are they budging at all?
I'm new to car buying experience so... Tips, suggestions are highly welcomed!
Someone was telling me that you have satellite radio on the Yaris, true?? I didn't see that when I test drove one?!
4. Do any of you wish you would have gone with a different car, maybe the Hyundai accent or elantra( the other two I am looking at)?
Dexlin1011 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2012, 04:16 PM   #2
Altitude

Drives: '08 LB MT Bayou
Leasing is never a good idea unless you care more about how you look in a car than whether you can truly afford it or not.

There's a 2012 owners thread in here, they all seem to love it. Just like the rest of us love ours. It's good basic transportation that's fun as hell to drive and it's at the top of the heap for MPG's (sans hybrids and such.)