Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site

Go Back   Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site > Members Area > Off-topic / Other Cars / Everything else Discussions
  The Tire Rack

Old 12-28-2009, 12:47 PM   #1
YarisSedan

Drives: 08 Yaris Sedan
Send a message via AIM to YarisSedan
Its sad that people will do something like this on Christmas...

So for those that don't know I work as a service writer in a complex with several automotive shops. We all worked thursday and closed friday of course and came back saturday. 2 out of the 5 shops here were also closed saturday for the holidays.

When we came in saturday for some reason the lights were not working in the back. Turns out they were hooked to a seperate circuit breaker. Called PGE there were no outages. About to call a electrician out when one of our techs checked out the power panel in the back of the building and found the lock broken and a bunch of switches flipped. Strange we thought to ourselfs maybe someone was trying to play a prank or something.

Our bathroom for our shop is at the very end of the complex so i went to walk down to use it when i noticed one of the other shops pull up doors was open a few feet and resting on a chair. I didnt see his car in the parking lot. So went to look inside to find the place trashed.

We called him and he laughed and hung up thinking we were just playing a joke. Had to call him back again telling him it was no joke. When he came down we found out they stole his computer system. They stole all his tools from his tool box. About 45k worth of hand tools. Stole most of his inventory pretty much anything of value.

I cant believe someone would do this on christmas. Sad thing too even though he can report to insurance they wont cover full value of tools. Since some of them he has had for years they will only give a pro rated value which wont come close to what it will cost him to replace everything.