Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site

Go Back   Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site > Technical Forums > Wheels, Tires and Suspension Forum sponsored by The Tire Rack

Old 05-27-2012, 12:00 AM   #1
edmscan

Drives: 2020 Corolla
Best All Season tires for Yaris HB.

I have to replace my tires on my Yaris soon (my current Goodyear Assurance tires have little tread left) and wanted to get some recommendations. I am in Canada .. but I don't want to get summer / winter tires so I am looking for all season tires. Winter performance is somewhat important as being up north here "reasonable" winter traction is needed so I may want a more aggressive tread ?

I just got my Yaris in the last few months .. and so far I am very happy with it, but I haven't done any winter driving with it to see how it performs.

I am a very casual driver .. so high performance tires are not necessarily needed. I do most of my driving in the city (where pot holes can be an issue) with maybe 10% highway driving, where I seldom go much over 65 mph / 110 kmh as that's the speed limit here.

I am not one to take the corners at high speeds .. as I typically drive like a granny (as some would characterize my driving style).

I am looking for a long lasting tire (100,000 km / 60,000 mile tread life would be nice) as I don't want to be buying tires in another few years.

I am pretty sure that my tire size is 185/60R15 (OEM size).

Any recommendations would be appreciated.
edmscan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2012, 12:49 AM   #2
xhifer

Drives: none
Hankook Optimo H727 All-Season Tires are what I recommend.
xhifer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2012, 01:30 AM   #3
edmscan

I am actually considering some new tires (after doing some research on the net). They are HANKOOK OPTIMO 4S .. which are listed as "All Weather Tires".

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2WZJF...eature=related

Has anyone actually tried these tires ??
Old 05-27-2012, 01:31 AM   #4
CoryM