PDA

View Full Version : What has to be installed at the factory and what can be installed later?

IsLNdbOi
08-30-2006, 06:50 PM
Ok, I'm no mechanic and I never took shop class so I don't know much about cars except how to drive like a normal person.

I'm still debating on whether to get a liftback Yaris or something else. If I do get a liftback Yaris, these are the options I want:

- meteorite metallic

- automatic transmission

- Power Package

- 4 wheel ABS w/ EBD

- All Weather Guard Package

- Driver & Passenger Front Seat Mounted Side Airbags & Front & Rear Side Curtain Airbags

- VIP Security

- Carpeted Floor & Cargo Mats

- Rear Bumper Protector

- Arm Rest

- Blue Interior Light Kit

- Door Sill Enhancements

- Upgrade 18" TRD 5-Spoke Wheels / Tires

- TRD Sport Muffler

- TRD Shock Absorber Kit

- TRD Lowering Springs

I'd like all of the above, BUT can't afford all of it atm. So which of the above can be added later on by the dealer and which have to be added at the factory?

jmew0ng
08-30-2006, 09:09 PM
If you get your auto with power package, abs, side airbags, and abs, that should work out until you get money for everything else. Typically everything from security and down can be added later by the dealer or by you.

The first 6 can be added later but would cost you a good amount of $$$$$$

(except I dunno what comes in the all weather package.)

Violin
08-31-2006, 10:12 AM
Get these from the factory:

- meteorite metallic

- automatic transmission

- Power Package

- 4 wheel ABS w/ EBD

- All Weather Guard Package

- Driver & Passenger Front Seat Mounted Side Airbags & Front & Rear Side Curtain Airbags

All the others are dealer installed and can be added later.

More than likely, if you find a car configured like above, you'll also get the floor mats and armrest, maybe the bumper protector.

Good luck finding the side/curtain airbags though.

IsLNdbOi
08-31-2006, 04:17 PM