PDA

View Full Version : HID

07yaris_fe
05-21-2006, 05:01 PM
anyone install HID kit to 2007 Yaris???
I'm having problem with the HID kit that i have.
I got a H4 HID kit it work but my DRL have problem
anyone can tell me how to disable the DRL?
Once I release handbrake, the light keep flashing........
so how i'm driving with my HID on all the time =(

please help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THANKS

punch
05-21-2006, 06:40 PM
please tell me that huge pic, isn't your sig....

and sorry i have no idea what could be wrong with your HID

silverRS
05-21-2006, 08:10 PM
not sure dude Im not an HID expert, but seriously though why all that cash bro??? just pop in some $100 PIAA's and it looks killer trust me, I replaced my lamps and fog's. do it......do it

SophieSleeps
05-21-2006, 10:55 PM
not sure dude Im not an HID expert, but seriously though why all that cash bro??? just pop in some $100 PIAA's and it looks killer trust me, I replaced my lamps and fog's. do it......do it

You obviously don't know much about HID's.

$100 PIAA's output the same or less light as the factory bulb.

HID's output about 3x more visible light and use less energy.
Most aftermarket bulbs actually significantly decrease your visible light...but it makes your light look cooler.

Link to the H4 HID you have?

Wiring should be pretty straight forward.
Get rid of long lengths of slack in the wiring because it affects the firing of the ballast.

Chickon
05-22-2006, 12:27 AM
in order to get help from any of us.

First you have to tell us what EXCATLY the problem that you have ?

and yes, most aftermarket blub give you less light. but some, will get a little more than factory.

and for HID, it does use less energy but it draws alot of current during the first few minutes. just make sure that the wire can handle it.

Ron
05-22-2006, 02:38 PM
try disabling your day time running lights

silverRS
05-22-2006, 07:58 PM