Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site

Go Back   Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site > Members Area > Off-topic / Other Cars / Everything else Discussions
  The Tire Rack

Old 02-15-2010, 12:56 AM   #1
junorico24

Drives: toyota yaris yrs
EG or EK Honda Civic HB.

Anyone here have or have owned these generations of civics.What's your verdict?I kinda developed a liking for civics I'm really starting to like the damn things.I'm thinking I'll get one but I dunno which.Both are good looking rides.
junorico24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2010, 01:33 AM   #2
tomato
Super Moderator

Drives: Yaris 2DR LB 07, MT, Abs. Red
Honda civics FTW!
Sorry, I have no experience with these particular vehicles.
Old 02-15-2010, 02:31 AM   #3
Tatsh

Drives: 2009 Toyota Yaris LE
I prefer the EK, do a 5 lug conversion, with JDM front bumper, then drop a B18 in there...but costs a crap ton of money.

Guess it all depends on the condition of the one you find. Both are decent cars.
Old 02-15-2010, 09:03 AM   #4
hatchbackkid82

Drives: .
Do an EK hatch or EK coupe, 96-98 OBDII. I had a Civic HX coupe with an LS swap, great car. The swap for the 96-98 Civics are a lil cheaper than 99-00. The EG coupes and hatchbacks are nice too. I've just always liked the lines of the EK. The B series swaps are direct bolt in for the Eg, the EK requires some different motor mounts. Nothing too major though.

Last edited by hatchbackkid82; 02-15-2010 at 09:17 AM.
hatchbackkid82 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2010, 07:11 PM   #5
Kaotic Lazagna

Drives: '14 GT86, '08 Vitz
Which one is lighter? I'd do a K20 swap in the lighter one. hahaha.
Kaotic Lazagna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2010, 08:04 PM   #6
Thirty-Nine
Small cars are a big deal

Drives: 2007 Yaris Liftback
Send a message via AIM to Thirty-Nine
I've had four Civics including a 2000 Hatch, a 1998 sedan, a 1998 coupe, and a 1979 1200. The first three were all EJ chassis (1998-2000). Great cars.