Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site

Go Back   Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site > Second Generation Toyota Yaris Main Rooms > General Yaris / Vitz Discussion
  The Tire Rack

Old 05-08-2009, 06:38 PM   #1
silaypalmer13

Drives: 2009 Toyota Yaris Sedan
Mods Please Read! Regarding Paint Topic...

Yaris World Mods and Members,
First off, I'm not here to piss and moan about having cheap paint, as I still love my 2 month old Yaris for the many other positives. I recently called my local service manager where I purchased the car, just to express some concern about the paint, as in 2 months, this car looks worse than the 02 lancer I have. Without even saying much, he invited me to drive the car in so he could take a look, and also invited me back next month when the regional service manager would be comming for a check up. He seemed extremely helpful and curious about the situation, as I'm an auto parts business owner, and take meticulous care of all my cars. Not only is the paint scratched and scuffed, but the windows are also scratched!

Now, he advised me to find more info and others having the same issue with this and bring in some paper work to document that. What I would like to do is start a thread of others with the same issue, where they can chime in and explain there situation. Theres no need for other comments and discussion, just strictly others situations written out for regional manager to look over. If that would be ok with the mods, I would start the thread immediately, and in a few weeks when I go in print it out to bring it with.

I guess this is not an attempt to get free-bees or anything else, more to just make them aware for future owners, and possibly even designing of future models. After all, When you figure in finance charges, tax, etc... for this 09 Yaris, I will have close to 19k when its all said and done. Thanks for your time and consideration,

Andy
09 Yaris Sedan
silaypalmer13 is offline   Reply With Quote