Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site

Go Back   Toyota Yaris Forums - Ultimate Yaris Enthusiast Site > Marketplace > Willing to Buy by private party
  The Tire Rack

Old 02-19-2013, 09:40 PM   #1
MtBeaconGrl

Drives: 2008 Toyota Yaris Sedan
Wink WTB: Part no. 55405-52640 (sedan dash bezel) -- used or cheap please...

Hello all!

I'm not afraid to a admit that I am cheap. I am looking for part # 55405-52640 sedan dash bezel. Anyone know where I can find this for less than $50? There just isn't enough plastic in the part to justify more. I've tried online and eBay... forget Toyota. I have a great oem Pioneer stereo from my last car that I want to put into this car but I have trouble spending nearly as much on the installation hardware as it cost to get the stereo. I am a DIY installer, I have looked over the diagrams and it looks like a pretty straight forward take apart and reassembly, is that the case? Any tricky steps I need to know about?t?
MtBeaconGrl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2013, 11:20 PM   #2
derickveliz2

Drives: Yaris Sedan "S"
Is this the one you are looking for, I got mine at a Toyota stealer for $89

D.
Old 02-20-2013, 06:06 AM   #3
bronsin

Drives: 2009 Base Hatch 2 Dr Auto
Quote:
Originally Posted by MtBeaconGrl View Post
Hello all!

I'm not afraid to a admit that I am cheap.
The way you say that makes it sound like you do something wrong...

Unfortunately our President is not afraid to take and spend all our money in an irresponsible manner......
Old 04-23-2013, 12:27 AM   #4
MtBeaconGrl

Yes that is the one that I am looking for. Really don't feel that it is worth what toyota wants for it... I bought my nephew a toy from tonka that had a lot more plastic, more color options and it makes noise for $20 I just don't see how they justify almost $100 for that!

I'll keep searching... and coming up empty.

In the mean time I am going to try a pic and pull site this weekend.
Old 04-23-2013, 12:36 AM   #5
_S7V7N_